Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Editorial selection · not an official ranking

Best Healthcare Administration Schools in the USA

Universities whose own healthcare administration programs — not the institution's general reputation — meet our published criteria. A school is selected when it offers verified healthcare administration degrees at two or more degree levels and at least one of its programs is selected in our master's, online master's, bachelor's or doctoral lists. Listed alphabetically; an editorial assessment, not an official ranking.

Methodology v1.0 · criteria and evidence rules · reviewed October 12, 2026 · 28 schools selected of 71 in the directory

About this selection

Eligible degrees
Schools with verified, eligible healthcare administration degrees (dedicated or joint) at two or more levels. MBA and MPH pathways and other named concentrations do not count toward a school's inclusion.
Programs considered
All 71 schools in our directory, evaluated only on their verified healthcare administration degrees. Institutional reputation and other departments (including medical schools) are not considered.
Selection criteria
Verified healthcare administration degrees at two or more levels, at least one of which is selected in our master's, online master's, bachelor's or doctoral lists.
Order
Alphabetical by school. Not numbered: we do not have comparable outcome data that would justify ordering.
Sponsorship
Paid placements never affect inclusion, order or assessment, and are never shown inside this list. Sponsorship disclosure
Sources
Official pages of each university, linked fact by fact on each program page. Institutional accreditation from the U.S. Department of Education (DAPIP).
  1. American Public University System: 2 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $43,200 (120 credits × $360 per credit; fees excluded).
    • Offers 5 named specializations or tracks.

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  2. California State University, Long Beach: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
    • Required internship (120 hours) documented.
    • Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  3. Capella University

    Minneapolis, MN

    Capella University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $62,320 (76 credits × $820 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
  4. Central Michigan University logo

    Central Michigan University

    Mount Pleasant, MI

    Central Michigan University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $60,606 (63 credits × $962 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (orientation, on-campus residency).
    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
  5. Colorado State University Global: 2 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $46,200 (120 credits × $385 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
  6. Franklin University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $49,680 (60 credits × $828 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  7. George Mason University: 4 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 3 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
    • Required internship documented.
    • Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.

    Limitations to check

    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
  8. Georgetown University logo

    Georgetown University

    Washington, DC

    Georgetown University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Required internship documented.
    • Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency).
    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
  9. Grand Canyon University: 6 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 2 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $45,600 (60 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  10. Idaho State University: 2 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $55,556 (43 credits × $1,292 per credit; fees excluded).
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  11. Liberty University logo

    Liberty University

    Lynchburg, VA

    Liberty University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $49,200 (120 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  12. Medical University of South Carolina: 4 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 2 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency, immersion).
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
  13. Ohio University logo

    Ohio University

    Athens, OH

    Ohio University: 2 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Required internship documented.

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  14. Saint Louis University

    Saint Louis, MO

    Saint Louis University: 5 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    Limitations to check

    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
  15. Texas State University: 5 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
    • Required administrative residency documented.

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  16. Texas Woman's University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Estimated total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
    • Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (immersion).
  17. Tulane University logo

    Tulane University

    New Orleans, LA

    Tulane University: 6 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required administrative residency (400 hours) documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $88,368 (48 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  18. University of Alabama at Birmingham: 10 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 3 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Required internship (240 hours) documented.
    • Offers 3 named specializations or tracks.
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  19. University of Miami logo

    University of Miami

    Coral Gables, FL

    University of Miami: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $98,280 (40 credits × $2,457 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  20. University of Minnesota: 4 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required administrative residency documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $100,080 (60 credits × $1,668 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency, orientation).
    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
  21. University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required internship (250 hours) documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $17,246.25 (45 credits × $383.25 per credit; fees excluded).
    • Offers 3 named specializations or tracks.

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
  22. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill: 7 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 3 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  23. University of North Florida: 4 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $54,090.24 (48 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  24. University of Phoenix: 7 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Estimated total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  25. University of Scranton: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required administrative residency documented.
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  26. Walden University

    Minneapolis, MN

    Walden University: 5 verified healthcare administration degrees across 3 levels; 2 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $48,430 (58 credits × $835 per credit; fees excluded).
    • Estimated total tuition $41,075 (53 credits × $775 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
  27. Wichita State University: 3 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
    • Required practicum (160 hours) documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $73,832.40 (120 credits × $615.27 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
  28. Xavier University logo

    Xavier University

    Cincinnati, OH

    Xavier University: 4 verified healthcare administration degrees across 2 levels; 1 selected in our program lists.

    Degrees supporting this selection

    Strengths in the official information

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Online with no required campus visits, as stated by the university.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • The university states the practical experience can be completed near the student's home or at the student's employer.

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.

Schools can send official sources through the correction form. Evidence is re-checked; inclusion cannot be bought.