Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Franklin University campus — Franklin University Clock Tower, with Fisher Hall and Partial Columbus Skyline in Background. Columbus, Ohio, USA.
Franklin University Clock Tower, with Fisher Hall and Partial Columbus Skyline in Background. Columbus, Ohio, USA.. Campus photograph of Franklin University. · Photo: Christopher Simons · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source

Franklin University

Columbus, OHPrivate nonprofit HLCOfficial website

Franklin University offers a 100% online B.S. in Healthcare Administration, a 36-credit online Master of Healthcare Administration with optional focus areas, and an online applied Doctor of Healthcare Administration. It also offers an MBA and an MPA with healthcare specializations.

Healthcare administration programs at Franklin University

4 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 2 master's, 1 doctoral); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Franklin University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 14 month completion (As printed; taking one class at a time) · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Franklin University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare

MBA-Healthcare Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 12 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Doctoral Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Franklin University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 3 years, including one year for the dissertation (Minimum time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $828 per credit · All students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,680 (60 credits × $828 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1976 · next review 08/31/2028

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission” Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Institution

Official name
Franklin University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
201 S Grant Ave, Columbus, OH 43215-5399
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
69 bachelor's, 53 master's, 15 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. franklin.edu/degrees/masters/healthcare-administration-programs/healthcare-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. franklin.edu/degrees/masters/mba-programs/mba-healthcare — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile