Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Executive MHA and Executive Healthcare Administration Master's Programs

Master's programs the university itself describes as executive. Executive programs are designed for working healthcare professionals and usually publish a work or management experience requirement. Executive is a pathway, not a delivery format: some meet on campus in periodic sessions, some are online with campus visits.

Rule: Included when an official page describes the master's program as an executive pathway. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Columbia University logo

Columbia University

Master of Health Administration

Executive Healthcare Management Program (Executive MHA)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: New York, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 24 months · 45 credits
Tuition: $49,890 per academic year · All students — Executive MHA/MPH, 2026-2027 tuition (across three semesters); estimate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: April 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Cornell University logo

Cornell University

Master of Health Administration

Sloan Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Ithaca, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Part-time
Duration: Part-time, 18 months (standard 18-month program; students who extend pay additional costs) · 36.5 credits
Tuition: $18,663 per term · All students — Per term (five terms, Summer 2026 to Fall 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Rush University

Master of Science in Health Systems Management

Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Executive Track

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time
Duration: 24 months · 52 credits
Tuition: $1,322 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $68,744 (52 credits × $1,322 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
The Ohio State University logo

The Ohio State University

Executive Master of Health Administration

Online Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As quickly as 18 months (5 semesters) (Minimum pace.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,070 per credit · Online students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Executive Master of Health Administration – Distance Learning (per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $48,150 (45 credits × $1,070 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (Executive) M.S.

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: immersion, other in-person requirement · Part-time
Duration: 23-Month Curriculum · 43 credits
Tuition: $65,000 entire program · All students — Total Program Tuition (flat rate, includes all tuition and university fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master of Science in Health Administration and Master of Science in Healthcare Quality and Safety

Executive Health Administration and Master of Science in Healthcare Quality and Safety Coordinated Degree

Master'sMSHAJoint degreeExecutive
Location: Birmingham, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master of Science in Health Administration

Executive Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Birmingham, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Full-time
Duration: 24 months (6 semesters) · 57 credits
Tuition: $29,800 per academic year · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time
Duration: As few as two years (eight credit hours per semester) (Full-time status, eight credit hours each semester) · 44 credits
Tuition: $772.69 per credit · All students — Estimated cost per credit hour, including university fees (flat rate for all students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,998.36 (44 credits × $772.69 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Cincinnati

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: Two program duration options (Fast-Track or Extended) · 40 credits
Tuition: $754 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident Total Cost, part-time per credit hour (instructional fee plus general, ITIE, program and distance learning fees) · year not statedEst. total tuition $30,760 (40 credits × $769 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 4, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

University of Iowa

Master of Health Administration

Executive MHA Track

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Iowa City, IAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: typically two years, including two summer sessions · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Memphis logo

University of Memphis

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (Online Executive Track)

Master'sMHAExecutive
Location: Memphis, TNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: in as little as 24 months (minimum) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation · Part-time
Duration: Less than 2 years; classes year-round including summers · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,715 per credit · All students — MHA Executive track, per credit (resident and non-resident) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $72,030 (42 credits × $1,715 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, in-person class sessions · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years · 49 credits
Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Health Policy and Management Distance Ed (mhahpmx), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: June 8, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) – Online

Master'sMHAExecutive
Location: Jacksonville, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: approximately 20 months (Students progress as a cohort through a set sequence.) · 30 credits
Tuition: $493.53 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Est. total tuition $33,806.40 (30 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Health Administration

Executive Track Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: Approximately 32 months across eight semesters · 45 credits
Tuition: $572.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,876.25 (45 credits × $597.25 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Southern California logo

University of Southern California

Executive Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration Online (EMHA)

Master'sEMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Los Angeles, CAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: 24 months or less · 36 credits
Tuition: $2,539 per credit · All students — Per Unit Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Weber State University logo

Weber State University

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration (Online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Ogden, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 16 months (four semesters including summers, full-time) (Full-time registration)
Tuition: $35,000 entire program · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: field experience
View Program
Xavier University logo

Xavier University

Master of Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA

Master'sMHSAExecutive CAHME accredited No campus visits
Location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.No required campus visits (stated) · Part-time
Duration: As little as two years; most students about three years; maximum six years (Minimum depends on course load; FAQ gives a six-year maximum while the program options page says up to 5 years.) · 42 credits
Tuition: $739 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $31,038 (42 credits × $739 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program