Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Healthcare Administration Degrees in Illinois

Programs at universities in Illinois. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Illinois; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Governors State University logo

Governors State University

Bachelor of Health Administration

Health Administration, B.H.A.

Bachelor'sBHA AUPHA certified
Location: University Park, IL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $380 per credit · Undergraduate, U.S. Resident, 1-11 credit hours, per credit hour (AY 2026-2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum (150 hours)
View Program
Governors State University logo

Governors State University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration, M.H.A.

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: University Park, IL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 2 years for students taking at least 3 courses (9 credit hours) per semester; part-time 2.5 to 3 years (At least 3 courses or 9 credit hours per semester) · 54 credits
Tuition: $26,784 (basis not stated by the institution) · Resident (in-state) — In-state tuition as stated on the program page (basis not stated) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: field experience, administrative residency
View Program

Rush University

Master of Science in Health Systems Management

Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Executive Track

Master'sMSExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time
Duration: 24 months · 52 credits
Tuition: $1,322 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $68,744 (52 credits × $1,322 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Rush University

Master of Science in Health Systems Management

Master of Science (MS) in Health Systems Management - Residential Track

Master'sMS CAHME accredited
Location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 2 years (full-time) or 4 years (part-time) · 58 credits
Tuition: $1,322 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,676 (58 credits × $1,322 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (440 hours)
View Program