Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

MBA in Healthcare Management Programs

Master of Business Administration programs with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is an MBA — a business degree with a healthcare focus — not a Master of Health Administration. Compare them with MHA programs on the master's page.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring) · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,155 per credit · All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Leadership concentration

Online MBA Healthcare Leadership Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Waco, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 14 months minimum completion time · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,189 per credit · Online students — Tuition Rate per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 Part A
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration (Full-Time MBA)

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 22 months (Administrative Residency Track); 12 months (Pre-Clinical Track); one year (Clinical Track)
Tuition: $1,650 per credit · All students — Summer 2026 (per credit hour rate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Capella University

Master of Business Administration — Health Care Management

MBA in Health Care Management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $855 per credit · All students — GuidedPath · year not statedEst. total tuition $38,475 (45 credits × $855 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $935 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management

Healthcare MBA (HCMBA)

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAAccelerated CAHME accredited
Location: Miami, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 18 months
Tuition: $52,000 entire program · Resident (in-state) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Online

Online Master of Business Administration MBA in Healthcare

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAAccelerated CAHME accredited
Location: Miami, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: can be completed in just 18 months
Tuition: $59,892 entire program · Online students — Tuition fully online · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Franklin University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare

MBA-Healthcare Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 12 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Management

Master of Business Administration with an Emphasis in Health Systems Management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 54 credits
Tuition: $675 per credit · All students — Online and evening · year not statedEst. total tuition $36,450 (54 credits × $675 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Business Administration (MBA) – Healthcare Management

MBA in Healthcare Management Online Degree

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $27,000 (45 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master of Business Administration — Health Care

Online MBA Healthcare Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student) · 35 credits
Tuition: $975 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Purdue University Global

Master of Business Administration — Health Care Management

Online Master's Degree in Business Administration (MBA) - Health Care Management concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $485 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,100 (60 credits × $485 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: In as little as 15 months (Minimum; individual requirements may add up to 9 credit hours of prerequisites.) · 36 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $27,036 (36 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Master of Business Administration — Health Administration

Executive MBA in Health Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 16-month program · 45 credits
Tuition: $67,500 entire program · All students — Program tuition, guaranteed for the full 16-month program; covers all tuition and fees, residency meals and the international trip · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Denver, CO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Complete in as little as 2 years and up to 5 years (Minimum depends on course load; up to 5 years allowed.) · 45 credits
Tuition: $795 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Business School - Resident (& WRGP) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $75,825 (45 credits × $1,685 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Master of Business Administration — Health Management and Policy

Health Executive MBA (Executive MBA in Health Management and Policy)

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 21 months · 42 credits
Tuition: $2,887 per credit · All students · 2027-2028Est. total tuition $121,254 (42 credits × $2,887 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Business Administration — Specialization in Healthcare Management

Master of Business Administration with a Specialization in Healthcare Management Online

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study (Full-time course load throughout the program) · 36 credits
Tuition: $20,257 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MBA – Healthcare Management (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 39 credits
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Looking for an editorial comparison rather than the full directory? See Best MBA Programs in Healthcare Management and the MHA vs MBA guide.