Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus · Department of Health Administration

MBA in Health Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Health Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA CAHME accredited

Overview

A 45-credit MBA in Health Administration taught in evening in-person classes, full-time or part-time, with fall, spring or summer starts and a capstone health field study with a healthcare organization. Optional tracks cover financial health management, health information technology management, and international health management and policy.

Official program name
MBA in Health Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: catalog.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Health AdministrationA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Denver, CO
Specializations
Financial Health Management · Health Information Technology Management · International Health Management and Policy
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
45 credit hours
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Complete in as little as 2 years and up to 5 years (Minimum depends on course load; up to 5 years allowed.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MBA with an officially named Health Administration program (catalog: Business Administration - Health Administration, MBA).

Source: catalog.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Applied capstone project Required

    Health Field Studies capstone in the final semester, paired with a healthcare organization.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arranged by the program
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Administrative residency Optional

    Administrative residency or fellowship optional, recommended for students with limited healthcare experience; faculty provide guidance.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Program assists with placement
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: catalog.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • 24 hours of MBA fundamentals, 18 hours of health administration fundamentals and 3 hours of electives.
    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredCompleted undergraduate program at an accredited US college or equivalent
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3.3 — Cumulative GPA of 3.30 plus three years of full-time professional experience or a completed graduate degree; otherwise a statement of other indicators is requested.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Work experience
Not requiredNo work experience or formal business education required for admission (see GPA/experience criteria).
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredTwo short essays
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — 2-3 letters of recommendation
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterviews are part of the admission process.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — $50 domestic, $75 international application fee
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not requiredThe admissions committee may require a minimum GMAT or GRE score for students who do not automatically qualify by GPA and prior work.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredThe admissions committee may require a minimum GMAT or GRE score for students who do not automatically qualify by GPA and prior work.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TOEFL iBT
RequiredTOEFL or IELTS score for international applicants only.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadlineDomestic applicants

    Rolling admission · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling
  • International applicantsInternational applicants

    Rolling admission · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling
  • Priority deadlineDomestic applicants

    Rolling admission · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling
  • International applicantsInternational applicants

    Rolling admission · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling
  • Other deadline

    Rolling admission

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Business School - Resident (& WRGP)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$795per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$35,775 = 45 credits × $795 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: cudenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Business School - Non-ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$1,685per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$75,825 = 45 credits × $1,685 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: cudenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $75,825 (45 credits × $1,685 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Business School - Non-Resident, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

BUSN Major Supplement Fee (per term)
$73.92 per termMandatory
Source: cudenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Business Instructional Fee (per credit hour)
$20.48 per creditMandatory
Source: cudenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Auraria Campus Fee (per term)
$134.03 per termMandatory
Source: cudenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Student Services Fee (per term)
$165 per termMandatory
Source: cudenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

  • Residents of western states may qualify for in-state tuition through the Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP).
    Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. business.ucdenver.edu/health-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. business.ucdenver.edu/mba/health-administration-mba — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. catalog.ucdenver.edu/cu-denver/graduate/schools-colleges-departments/business-school/business-admini — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. cudenver.edu/student-finances/tuition-fees/graduate-tuition/2026-2027-graduate-tuition-and-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Colorado first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring) · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,155 per credit · All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Scranton logo

University of Scranton

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Specialization

Business Administration, MBA: Healthcare Management Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Scranton, PA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 39 credits
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,635 (39 credits × $965 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.