Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Waco, TXPrivate nonprofit SACSCOCOfficial website

Baylor University's Hankamer School of Business offers healthcare MBA pathways supported by the Robbins Institute for Health Policy and Leadership: the full-time Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration in Waco (CAHME-accredited), an Executive MBA in Dallas with a Healthcare Administration concentration, and an online MBA with a Healthcare Leadership concentration. Through the Army-Baylor Program, Baylor also awards a Master of Health Administration and an MHA/MBA dual degree to approved federal service members at Fort Sam Houston, Texas.

Healthcare administration programs at Baylor University

5 eligible programs verified (5 master's); formats: on campus, online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration

Army-Baylor Program – Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years (one didactic year and one residency year) · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Army-Baylor Program – MHA and Master of Business Administration (MBA) dual degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degreeOther pathway
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 87 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring) · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,155 per credit · All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration (Full-Time MBA)

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 22 months (Administrative Residency Track); 12 months (Pre-Clinical Track); one year (Clinical Track)
Tuition: $1,650 per credit · All students — Summer 2026 (per credit hour rate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Leadership concentration

Online MBA Healthcare Leadership Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Waco, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 14 months minimum completion time · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,189 per credit · Online students — Tuition Rate per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 Part A
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1914 · next review 12/01/2027

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Healthcare Leadership Graduate CertificateGraduate certificate.Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • PhD in Health Research and PolicyHealth research and policy doctorate; title does not name health administration or management (not researched further).Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Baylor University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
1320 S. 7th Street, Waco, TX 76798
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
33 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. hankamer.baylor.edu/army-baylor — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. hankamer.baylor.edu/mba/healthcare — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile