Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Army-Baylor Program – MHA and Master of Business Administration (MBA) dual degree

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degreeOther pathway

Overview

An 87-credit MHA/MBA dual degree track of the Army-Baylor Program for approved federal service members, with a didactic year at Fort Sam Houston and a residency year.

Official program name
Army-Baylor Program – MHA and Master of Business Administration (MBA) dual degree
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Other verified pathwayA distinct route described on the program's official page.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Waco, TX
Required credits
87 credit hours (75 core, 3 elective, 9 residency)
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Dual degree with its own curriculum page; one awarded degree is the Master of Health Administration.

Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Administrative residency Required

    Residency year (9 residency credit hours)

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum cumulative undergraduate GPA of 3.0
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredFederal service employment and service approval; up to 30 dual-track students admitted
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalBenchmark for submitted scores for the dual MHA/MBA: GRE 305, GMAT 580.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health Administration and Master of Business AdministrationMBA componentSource: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. hankamer.baylor.edu/army-baylor — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. hankamer.baylor.edu/army-baylor/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. hankamer.baylor.edu/army-baylor/curriculum/mha-mba — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. hankamer.baylor.edu/army-baylor/residency — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Trinity University logo

Trinity University

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Health Care Administration (On-Campus) M.S.

Master'sMS CAHME accredited
Location: San Antonio, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 28 months (16 months coursework + 12-month residency)
Tuition: $22,500 per semester · All students — Total Direct Costs per semester, fall 2026 – fall 2027 · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (Residential)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: $4,514.49 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident rates, Spring 2027, 9 hours: total tuition and fees per semester · Spring 2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Baylor University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.