Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Texas State University

San Marcos, TXPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

The School of Health Administration in Texas State University's College of Health Professions offers a face-to-face Bachelor of Healthcare Administration, a Master of Healthcare Administration taught on campus in San Marcos and as an online executive concentration, an online Master of Long-Term Care Administration, and an MHA-MBA dual degree with the McCoy College of Business.

Healthcare administration programs at Texas State University

5 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 4 master's); formats: on campus, online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (Residential)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: $4,514.49 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident rates, Spring 2027, 9 hours: total tuition and fees per semester · Spring 2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Executive Concentration, online)

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 12 months (Minimum; courses run in 8-week terms.) · 40 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Texas State University

Master of Long Term Care Administration

Master of Long-Term Care Administration

Master'sMLTCA
Location: San Marcos, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: $502 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: January 4, 2027 · Spring 1 2027
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1925 · next review 06/01/2027

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)” Source: health.txst.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Minor in Healthcare AdministrationMinor, not a degree.Source: health.txst.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Certificate in Health Administration; Certificate in Long Term Care AdministrationGraduate certificates.Source: mycatalog.txstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Texas State University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
601 University Dr, San Marcos, TX 78666
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
44 bachelor's, 18 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. mycatalog.txstate.edu/graduate/health-professions/administration/mha/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. health.txst.edu/ha/about-us/soha-accreditation.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. health.txst.edu/ha/prospective-students/degree-plans.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. health.txst.edu/ha/prospective-students/degree-plans/mha-mba.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. health.txst.edu/ha/prospective-students/degree-plans/mltca.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile