Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Editorial selection · not an official ranking

Best Online MHA and Healthcare Administration Master's Programs

Online master's degrees in healthcare administration that state their attendance model clearly, document an applied component, and publish their cost, structure and admission requirements. CAHME accreditation is shown when verified and counted as a strength. Listed alphabetically; an editorial assessment against published criteria, not an official ranking.

Methodology v1.0 · criteria and evidence rules · reviewed October 12, 2026 · 5 selected of 64 eligible programs considered

About this selection

Eligible degrees
Dedicated and joint healthcare administration master's degrees whose coursework is delivered online, with or without required campus visits. Hybrid programs with substantial in-person coursework, and MBA/MPH pathways, are not eligible.
Programs considered
64 published programs in our directory that match the eligibility above (master's level), online formats only. Coverage is partial: programs not yet in the directory could not be considered.
Selection criteria
  • Clear attendance requirements (online lists). For online programs: the university either states that no campus visits are required, or documents each required in-person element (orientation, residency, immersion, on-campus sessions). An unexplained "online" label does not satisfy this criterion.
  • Documented curriculum. The program's official pages describe its healthcare administration curriculum (core courses, competencies or named specializations) in verifiable terms.
  • Applied or practical component. An administrative residency, internship, practicum, field experience or applied capstone project is documented on an official page, with its status (required or optional).
  • Published structure. Delivery format and program length (duration or required credits) are verified on official pages.
  • Cost transparency. Tuition is published on an official page with its basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program); an academic year is shown when the university prints one.
  • Published admissions requirements. The program publishes at least two admission requirements, such as the prior degree, GPA, prerequisites, work or management experience, or its GRE/GMAT policy.
  • Source quality and freshness. Eligibility evidence and the facts above come from the university's own pages and were verified within the last 12 months.
Order
Alphabetical by school. Not numbered: we do not have comparable outcome data that would justify ordering.
Sponsorship
Paid placements never affect inclusion, order or assessment, and are never shown inside this list. Sponsorship disclosure
Sources
Official pages of each university, linked fact by fact on each program page. Institutional accreditation from the U.S. Department of Education (DAPIP).
  1. George Washington University logo

    George Washington University

    Master of Health Administration (MHA@GW)

    Master of Health Administration · Washington, DC · Online with required campus visits

    Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionals

    George Washington University offers the Master of Health Administration (MHA@GW) (Master of Health Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: As few as 24 months (accelerated pathway); standard 30 months; decelerated up to 48 months (24 months on the accelerated pathway), 45 credits, including 5 credits in immersion experiences. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $90,000 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $2,000 per credit · All students · 2026-2027

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $90,000 (published total; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (immersion).
    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online with required campus visits; length As few as 24 months (accelerated pathway); standard 30 months; decelerated up to 48 months (24 months on the accelerated pathway).
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Published financial support
    1 named award or support item.
    Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
    Online with documented in-person requirements: immersion, immersion.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    6 published admission requirements; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: applied capstone project (required).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  2. Seton Hall University logo

    Seton Hall University

    Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid

    Master of Healthcare Administration · South Orange, NJ · Online with required campus visits

    Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionals

    Seton Hall University offers the Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid (Master of Healthcare Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: 21 months, 42 credits. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $64,260 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $1,530 per credit · All students · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded)

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation).
    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online with required campus visits; length 21 months.
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Published financial support
    1 named award or support item.
    Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
    Online with documented in-person requirements: on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    7 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: applied capstone project (required), internship (optional).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  3. Texas Woman's University logo

    Texas Woman's University

    Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

    Master of Healthcare Administration · Denton, TX · Online with required campus visits

    Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionals

    Texas Woman's University offers the Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) (Master of Healthcare Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.), 45-54 semester credit hours (0-9 hours of leveling/foundation courses may be waived). Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. The program documents a capstone component. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $33,795 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Estimated total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
    • Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (immersion, orientation).
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online with required campus visits; length In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.).
    Documented curriculum
    2 named specializations.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
    Online with documented in-person requirements: immersion, orientation.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    4 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: internship (optional), capstone.

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  4. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

    Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

    Master of Healthcare Administration · Chapel Hill, NC · Online with required campus visits

    Master'sCAHME accreditedFor experienced healthcare managers

    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill offers the Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Master of Healthcare Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: Two years, Minimum 49 hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $104,887.44 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Health Policy and Management Distance Ed (mhahpmx), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency, in-person class sessions).
    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online with required campus visits; length Two years.
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
    Online with documented in-person requirements: on-campus residency, on-campus residency, in-person class sessions.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    8 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: applied capstone project (required).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  5. Xavier University logo

    Xavier University

    Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA

    Master of Health Services Administration · Cincinnati, OH · Online

    Master's No campus visitsCAHME accreditedFor experienced healthcare managersFor working professionalsFor applicants who cannot travel to campus

    Xavier University offers the Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA (Master of Health Services Administration), online. Published length: As little as two years; most students about three years; maximum six years (Minimum depends on course load; FAQ gives a six-year maximum while the program options page says up to 5 years.), 42 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $31,038 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $739 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $31,038 (42 credits × $739 per credit; fees excluded)

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Online with no required campus visits, as stated by the university.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • The university states the practical experience can be completed near the student's home or at the student's employer.
    • Estimated total tuition $31,038 (42 credits × $739 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online; length As little as two years; most students about three years; maximum six years (Minimum depends on course load; FAQ gives a six-year maximum while the program options page says up to 5 years.).
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Published financial support
    1 named award or support item.
    Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
    Online; the university states no campus visits are required.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    7 published admission requirements; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: applied capstone project (required).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program

Programs considered but not selected

59 eligible programs were considered and not selected because at least one criterion lacked verified evidence. The most common gaps: documented curriculum (45), clear attendance requirements (online lists) (42), applied or practical component (19), cost transparency (8). Not selected does not mean worse: it can mean the university publishes less information, or that we have not verified it yet. See every program in the directory.

Schools can send official sources through the correction form. Evidence is re-checked; inclusion cannot be bought.