Editorial selection · not an official ranking
Best MHA and Healthcare Administration Master's Programs
Master's degrees in healthcare administration — campus, hybrid and online — whose specific program holds verified CAHME accreditation and that document their curriculum, an applied component (administrative residency, internship or capstone), their structure, cost and admission requirements on official pages. Listed alphabetically; an editorial assessment against published criteria, not an official ranking.
Methodology v1.0 · criteria and evidence rules · reviewed October 12, 2026 · 18 selected of 158 eligible programs considered
About this selection
- Eligible degrees
- Dedicated master's degrees in healthcare administration or management (MHA, MS, MSHA and equivalent awards, standard or executive) and joint degrees that include one. Healthcare MBA and MPH pathways are assessed separately and are not eligible for this list.
- Programs considered
- 158 published programs in our directory that match the eligibility above (master's level). Coverage is partial: programs not yet in the directory could not be considered.
- Selection criteria
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists). For the master's selection: the specific program holds CAHME accreditation, verified on the program's own page or CAHME's site and consistent with CAHME's published list. Institutional accreditation alone does not satisfy this criterion; candidacy is not accreditation; a program on probation can be selected only with the probation shown as a tradeoff.
- Documented curriculum. The program's official pages describe its healthcare administration curriculum (core courses, competencies or named specializations) in verifiable terms.
- Applied or practical component. An administrative residency, internship, practicum, field experience or applied capstone project is documented on an official page, with its status (required or optional).
- Published structure. Delivery format and program length (duration or required credits) are verified on official pages.
- Cost transparency. Tuition is published on an official page with its basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program); an academic year is shown when the university prints one.
- Published admissions requirements. The program publishes at least two admission requirements, such as the prior degree, GPA, prerequisites, work or management experience, or its GRE/GMAT policy.
- Source quality and freshness. Eligibility evidence and the facts above come from the university's own pages and were verified within the last 12 months.
- Order
- Alphabetical by school. Not numbered: we do not have comparable outcome data that would justify ordering.
- Sponsorship
- Paid placements never affect inclusion, order or assessment, and are never shown inside this list. Sponsorship disclosure
- Sources
- Official pages of each university, linked fact by fact on each program page. Institutional accreditation from the U.S. Department of Education (DAPIP).

Cornell University
Sloan Master of Health Administration (Residential MHA)
Master of Health Administration · Ithaca, NY · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedCornell University offers the Sloan Master of Health Administration (Residential MHA) (Master of Health Administration), on campus. Published length: two academic years (full-time), 64 credits. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires internship.
Tuition: $48,414 per academic year · All students — Total Tuition and Fees (2026-2027) · 2026-2027
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required internship, applied capstone project documented.
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
Limitations to check
- Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length two academic years (full-time).
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 2 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 8 published admission requirements; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required), applied capstone project (required), capstone.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

George Mason University
Online Master of Health Administration (MHA) in Health Systems Management
Master of Health Administration · Fairfax, VA · Online
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsGeorge Mason University offers the Online Master of Health Administration (MHA) in Health Systems Management (Master of Health Administration), online. Published length: 30 months for most students, taking one course per semester; up to six years allowed (most students, one course per semester), 39 total credits. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires practicum. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $34,905 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $895 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,905 (39 credits × $895 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required practicum documented.
- Estimated total tuition $34,905 (39 credits × $895 per credit; fees excluded).
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; length 30 months for most students, taking one course per semester; up to six years allowed (most students, one course per semester).
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
- Published admissions requirements
- 6 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: practicum (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

George Washington University
Master of Health Administration (MHA@GW)
Master of Health Administration · Washington, DC · Online with required campus visits
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsGeorge Washington University offers the Master of Health Administration (MHA@GW) (Master of Health Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: As few as 24 months (accelerated pathway); standard 30 months; decelerated up to 48 months (24 months on the accelerated pathway), 45 credits, including 5 credits in immersion experiences. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $90,000 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $2,000 per credit · All students · 2026-2027
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $90,000 (published total; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
- Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
Limitations to check
- Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (immersion).
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online with required campus visits; length As few as 24 months (accelerated pathway); standard 30 months; decelerated up to 48 months (24 months on the accelerated pathway).
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 1 named award or support item.
- Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
- Online with documented in-person requirements: immersion, immersion.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 6 published admission requirements; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Grand Valley State University
Master of Health Administration
Master of Health Administration · Allendale, MI · Hybrid
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsGrand Valley State University offers the Master of Health Administration, hybrid. Published length: 48 to 51 credit hours, depending on whether the internship is required. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires internship. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $41,232 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $859 per credit · All students — Health Administration (M.H.A.) - College of Education and Community Innovation · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,232 (48 credits × $859 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required internship documented.
- Estimated total tuition $41,232 (48 credits × $859 per credit; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
- Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
Limitations to check
None identified in the official information we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Hybrid; 48 to 51 credit hours, depending on whether the internship is required.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 5 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required), capstone.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Idaho State University
Master of Healthcare Administration
Master of Healthcare Administration · Pocatello, ID · Online
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsIdaho State University offers the Master of Healthcare Administration, online. Published length: 43 credits. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $55,556 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $592 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate part time, total tuition and consolidated fee per credit (resident) · year not statedEst. total tuition $55,556 (43 credits × $1,292 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $55,556 (43 credits × $1,292 per credit; fees excluded).
- Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
Limitations to check
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- A GRE or GMAT score is required.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; 43 credits.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 2 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (4 verified rates, academic year not printed).
- Published admissions requirements
- 5 published admission requirements; GMAT required, GRE optional.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Seton Hall University
Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid
Master of Healthcare Administration · South Orange, NJ · Online with required campus visits
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsSeton Hall University offers the Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) - Online/Hybrid (Master of Healthcare Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: 21 months, 42 credits. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $64,260 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $1,530 per credit · All students · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $64,260 (42 credits × $1,530 per credit; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
Limitations to check
- Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation).
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online with required campus visits; length 21 months.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 1 named award or support item.
- Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
- Online with documented in-person requirements: on-campus residency, orientation, capstone presentation.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 7 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required), internship (optional).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Texas Woman's University
Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)
Master of Healthcare Administration · Denton, TX · Online with required campus visits
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsTexas Woman's University offers the Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) (Master of Healthcare Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.), 45-54 semester credit hours (0-9 hours of leveling/foundation courses may be waived). Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. The program documents a capstone component. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $33,795 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour (statutory + designated + board authorized), effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Estimated total tuition $33,795 (45 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
- Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
Limitations to check
- Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (immersion, orientation).
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online with required campus visits; length In as little as 18 months (based on a fall or spring start) (Minimum; based on a fall or spring start, individual requirements may vary.).
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
- Online with documented in-person requirements: immersion, orientation.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 4 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (optional), capstone.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

The Ohio State University
Master of Health Administration · Columbus, OH · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionalsThe Ohio State University offers the Residential MHA (Master of Health Administration), on campus. Published length: Two years full time or three years part time, Minimum of 57 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires administrative residency. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $62,700 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $1,100 per credit · All students — Instructional Fee per credit hour, Master of Health Administration (Columbus graduate fee table; per-credit fees capped at the cost of 8 credit hours; non-residents also pay a surcharge) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $62,700 (57 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required administrative residency, practical requirement, applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $62,700 (57 credits × $1,100 per credit; fees excluded).
- Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
Limitations to check
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length Two years full time or three years part time.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 3 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 7 published admission requirements; GRE optional.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: administrative residency (required), practical requirement (required), applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Tulane University
Master of Health Administration (MHA)
Master of Health Administration · New Orleans, LA · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedTulane University offers the Master of Health Administration (MHA) (Master of Health Administration), on campus. Published length: 22 months, 48 credit hours plus administrative residency (2026-2027 catalog); program web page states 54 credits. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires administrative residency (400 hours). Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $88,368 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $1,841 per credit · All students — Tuition (per credit hour) for all degree programs, 2026-2027; no in-state/out-of-state difference · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $88,368 (48 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required administrative residency (400 hours) documented.
- Estimated total tuition $88,368 (48 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
None identified in the official information we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length 22 months.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 3 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 3 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: administrative residency (required, 400 hours).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Miami
Master of Health Administration
Master of Health Administration · Coral Gables, FL · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of Miami offers the Master of Health Administration, on campus. Published length: 18 months, Total Credit Hours 40. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $98,280 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $2,457 per credit · All students · 2027-2028Est. total tuition $98,280 (40 credits × $2,457 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $98,280 (40 credits × $2,457 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length 18 months.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 1 named award or support item.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 6 published admission requirements; GMAT optional, GRE optional.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required), internship (optional).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Minnesota
Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)
Master of Healthcare Administration · Minneapolis, MN · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of Minnesota offers the Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) (Master of Healthcare Administration), on campus. Published length: 21 months beginning in September each year, 60 credits (51 required, 9 electives). Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires administrative residency. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $100,080 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $1,268 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA Full-time track, resident, per credit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $100,080 (60 credits × $1,668 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required administrative residency documented.
- Estimated total tuition $100,080 (60 credits × $1,668 per credit; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
Limitations to check
None identified in the official information we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length 21 months beginning in September each year.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 2 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 8 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: administrative residency (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Missouri
Residential Master of Health Administration (MHA)
Master of Health Administration · Columbia, MO · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of Missouri offers the Residential Master of Health Administration (MHA) (Master of Health Administration), on campus. Published length: 24 months, 54 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires internship. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $81,087.90 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $634 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Missouri resident tuition · 2025-2026
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required internship, applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $81,087.90 (published total; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
None identified in the official information we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length 24 months.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 2 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (5 verified rates, 5 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 7 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required), applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Master of Healthcare Administration
Master of Healthcare Administration · Las Vegas, NV · Hybrid
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of Nevada, Las Vegas offers the Master of Healthcare Administration, hybrid. Published length: 45 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires internship (250 hours). Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $17,246.25 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $383.25 per credit · All students — Graduate courses · year not statedEst. total tuition $17,246.25 (45 credits × $383.25 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required internship (250 hours) documented.
- Estimated total tuition $17,246.25 (45 credits × $383.25 per credit; fees excluded).
- Offers 3 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Hybrid; 45 credit hours.
- Documented curriculum
- 3 named specializations.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, academic year not printed).
- Published admissions requirements
- 5 published admission requirements; GRE optional.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required, 250 hours).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Executive Master of Healthcare Administration
Master of Healthcare Administration · Chapel Hill, NC · Online with required campus visits
Master'sCAHME accreditedFor experienced healthcare managersUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill offers the Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (Master of Healthcare Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: Two years, Minimum 49 hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $104,887.44 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Health Policy and Management Distance Ed (mhahpmx), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
Limitations to check
- Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency, in-person class sessions).
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online with required campus visits; length Two years.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
- Online with documented in-person requirements: on-campus residency, on-campus residency, in-person class sessions.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 8 published admission requirements; GRE not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Residential Master of Healthcare Administration
Master of Healthcare Administration · Chapel Hill, NC · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill offers the Residential Master of Healthcare Administration (Master of Healthcare Administration), on campus. Published length: 2 years, Minimum 60 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires internship. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $128,433.60 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Master of Healthcare Administration (PHMHA), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $128,433.60 (60 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required internship, applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $128,433.60 (60 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length 2 years.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 1 named award or support item.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (4 verified rates, 4 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 9 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required), applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Scranton
Master of Health Administration
Master of Health Administration · Scranton, PA · Online
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of Scranton offers the Master of Health Administration, online. Published length: 2.5 years, 41-44 total credits required (other official pages state 47 credits). Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires administrative residency.
Tuition: $965 per credit · All students · year not stated
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required administrative residency documented.
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
Limitations to check
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; length 2.5 years.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element; 1 named specialization.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
- Published admissions requirements
- 9 published admission requirements; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: administrative residency (required), internship (optional).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Washington
Master of Health Administration
Master of Health Administration · Seattle, WA · On campus
Master'sCAHME accreditedUniversity of Washington offers the Master of Health Administration, on campus. Published length: 2 Years / Full-Time, 76 credits (29 courses), including a capstone project. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $72,200 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students · year not stated
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $72,200 (published total; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
None identified in the official information we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length 2 Years / Full-Time.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 4 named award or support items.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 8 published admission requirements; GRE optional.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (optional), applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Xavier University
Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA
Master of Health Services Administration · Cincinnati, OH · Online
Master's No campus visitsCAHME accreditedFor experienced healthcare managersFor working professionalsFor applicants who cannot travel to campusXavier University offers the Health Services Administration (Executive Program), MHSA (Master of Health Services Administration), online. Published length: As little as two years; most students about three years; maximum six years (Minimum depends on course load; FAQ gives a six-year maximum while the program options page says up to 5 years.), 42 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $31,038 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $739 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $31,038 (42 credits × $739 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
- Online with no required campus visits, as stated by the university.
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- The university states the practical experience can be completed near the student's home or at the student's employer.
- Estimated total tuition $31,038 (42 credits × $739 per credit; fees excluded).
- The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
Limitations to check
- Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; length As little as two years; most students about three years; maximum six years (Minimum depends on course load; FAQ gives a six-year maximum while the program options page says up to 5 years.).
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
- CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published financial support
- 1 named award or support item.
- Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
- Online; the university states no campus visits are required.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, 1 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 7 published admission requirements; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
Programs considered but not selected
140 eligible programs were considered and not selected because at least one criterion lacked verified evidence. The most common gaps: documented curriculum (119), programmatic accreditation (mha lists) (69), cost transparency (64), applied or practical component (53). Not selected does not mean worse: it can mean the university publishes less information, or that we have not verified it yet. See every program in the directory.
Schools can send official sources through the correction form. Evidence is re-checked; inclusion cannot be bought.