Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Editorial selection · not an official ranking

Best MBA Programs in Healthcare Management

MBA programs with an officially named healthcare management or administration pathway that document the pathway's curriculum, their structure, cost and admission requirements. The awarded degree is an MBA, not an MHA. Listed alphabetically; an editorial assessment, not an official ranking.

Methodology v1.0 · criteria and evidence rules · reviewed October 12, 2026 · 5 selected of 22 eligible programs considered

About this selection

Eligible degrees
Master of Business Administration programs with an officially named healthcare pathway (concentration, specialization or track).
Programs considered
22 published programs in our directory that match the eligibility above (master's level). Coverage is partial: programs not yet in the directory could not be considered.
Selection criteria
  • Documented curriculum. The program's official pages describe its healthcare administration curriculum (core courses, competencies or named specializations) in verifiable terms.
  • Published structure. Delivery format and program length (duration or required credits) are verified on official pages.
  • Cost transparency. Tuition is published on an official page with its basis (per credit, per term, per year or whole program); an academic year is shown when the university prints one.
  • Published admissions requirements. The program publishes at least two admission requirements, such as the prior degree, GPA, prerequisites, work or management experience, or its GRE/GMAT policy.
  • Source quality and freshness. Eligibility evidence and the facts above come from the university's own pages and were verified within the last 12 months.
Order
Alphabetical by school. Not numbered: we do not have comparable outcome data that would justify ordering.
Sponsorship
Paid placements never affect inclusion, order or assessment, and are never shown inside this list. Sponsorship disclosure
Sources
Official pages of each university, linked fact by fact on each program page. Institutional accreditation from the U.S. Department of Education (DAPIP).
  1. Baylor University logo

    Baylor University

    Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration (Full-Time MBA)

    Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration · Waco, TX · On campus

    Master'sCAHME accredited

    Baylor University offers the Robbins MBA in Healthcare Administration (Full-Time MBA) (Master of Business Administration), on campus. Published length: 22 months (Administrative Residency Track); 12 months (Pre-Clinical Track); one year (Clinical Track). Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires administrative residency.

    Tuition: $1,650 per credit · All students — Summer 2026 (per credit hour rate) · 2026-2027

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required administrative residency documented.
    • Offers 3 named specializations or tracks.

    Limitations to check

    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    On campus; length 22 months (Administrative Residency Track); 12 months (Pre-Clinical Track); one year (Clinical Track).
    Documented curriculum
    3 named specializations.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Published financial support
    1 named award or support item.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    4 published admission requirements; GMAT optional, GRE optional.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: administrative residency (required).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  2. Liberty University logo

    Liberty University

    MBA in Healthcare Management Online Degree

    Master of Business Administration (MBA) – Healthcare Management · Lynchburg, VA · Online

    Master'sFor working professionals

    Liberty University offers the MBA in Healthcare Management Online Degree (Master of Business Administration (MBA) – Healthcare Management), online. Published length: 45 hours. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $27,000 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $27,000 (45 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • Estimated total tuition $27,000 (45 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded).

    Limitations to check

    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online; 45 hours.
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    2 published admission requirements.

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  3. Ohio University logo

    Ohio University

    Online MBA Healthcare Concentration

    Master of Business Administration — Health Care · Athens, OH · Online with required campus visits

    Master'sFor working professionals

    Ohio University offers the Online MBA Healthcare Concentration (Master of Business Administration), online with required campus visits. Published length: As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student), 35 credit hours. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $34,125 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $975 per credit · All students · year not stated

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • Estimated total tuition $34,125 (published total; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.

    Limitations to check

    • Online coursework, but requires in-person attendance (on-campus residency).
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online with required campus visits; length As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student).
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Published financial support
    1 named award or support item.
    Clear attendance requirements (online lists)
    Online with documented in-person requirement: on-campus residency.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, academic year not printed).
    Published admissions requirements
    2 published admission requirements; GMAT not required.

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  4. University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus logo

    University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

    MBA in Health Administration

    Master of Business Administration — Health Administration · Denver, CO · On campus

    Master'sCAHME accreditedFor working professionals

    University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus offers the MBA in Health Administration (Master of Business Administration), on campus. Published length: Complete in as little as 2 years and up to 5 years (Minimum depends on course load; up to 5 years allowed.), 45 credit hours. Its CAHME accreditation is verified for this program. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $75,825 (fees excluded).

    Tuition: $795 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Business School - Resident (& WRGP) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $75,825 (45 credits × $1,685 per credit; fees excluded)

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • CAHME accreditation is verified for this specific program.
    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • Estimated total tuition $75,825 (45 credits × $1,685 per credit; fees excluded).
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).
    • Offers 3 named specializations or tracks.
    • Both full-time and part-time study are offered.

    Limitations to check

    None identified in the official information we checked.

    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    On campus; length Complete in as little as 2 years and up to 5 years (Minimum depends on course load; up to 5 years allowed.).
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element; 3 named specializations.
    Programmatic accreditation (MHA lists)
    CAHME accreditation verified for this program.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Published financial support
    1 named award or support item.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
    Published admissions requirements
    7 published admission requirements; GMAT not required, GRE not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: applied capstone project (required), administrative residency (optional).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program
  5. Western Governors University logo

    Western Governors University

    MBA Healthcare Administration

    Master of Business Administration, Healthcare Administration · Salt Lake City, UT · Online

    Master'sFor working professionals

    Western Governors University offers the MBA Healthcare Administration (Master of Business Administration, Healthcare Administration), online. Published length: Can be completed in as little as 12 months (Accelerated completion; students who need longer pay for additional terms). It requires applied capstone project.

    Tuition: $4,850 per term · All students · year not stated

    Why it was selected / strengths

    • Required applied capstone project documented.
    • The GRE/GMAT is not required (stated).

    Limitations to check

    • Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
    • No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
    • Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
    • Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
    Evidence for each criterion
    Published structure
    Online; length Can be completed in as little as 12 months (Accelerated completion; students who need longer pay for additional terms).
    Documented curriculum
    1 documented curriculum element.
    Source quality and freshness
    Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
    Cost transparency
    Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
    Published admissions requirements
    1 published admission requirement; GRE not required, GMAT not required.
    Applied or practical component
    Documented: applied capstone project (required).

    Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

    View Program

Programs considered but not selected

17 eligible programs were considered and not selected because at least one criterion lacked verified evidence. The most common gaps: documented curriculum (15), published structure (2), published admissions requirements (2), cost transparency (1). Not selected does not mean worse: it can mean the university publishes less information, or that we have not verified it yet. See every program in the directory.

Schools can send official sources through the correction form. Evidence is re-checked; inclusion cannot be bought.