Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Salt Lake City, UTPrivate nonprofit NWCCUOfficial website

Western Governors University offers an online, competency-based B.S. Healthcare Administration and an MBA Healthcare Administration through its School of Business, and a Master of Healthcare Administration through its Leavitt School of Health. Tuition is charged as a flat rate per six-month term rather than per credit.

Healthcare administration programs at Western Governors University

3 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 2 master's); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Can be completed in as little as 12 months; standard is two years (12 months only for students who accelerate)
Tuition: $4,995 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Can be completed in as little as 12 months (Accelerated completion; students who need longer pay for additional terms)
Tuition: $4,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since February 13, 2003 · next review 10/01/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)” Source: wgu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • M.S. Nursing - Leadership and Management (BSN-to-MSN and RN-to-MSN)Nursing degree.Source: wgu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • B.S. Health Information ManagementHealth information management degree without an administration major.Source: wgu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • B.S. Health and Human Services (Bachelor of Science in Health and Human Services)Degree title is not healthcare administration or management.Source: wgu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Master of Public HealthGeneric MPH without a named health administration concentration.Source: wgu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Western Governors University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
4001 South 700 East Suite 700, Salt Lake City, UT 84107
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
765 bachelor's, 1945 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. wgu.edu/financial-aid-tuition/2026-2027-tuition.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. wgu.edu/financial-aid-tuition/tuition-business-degrees.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. wgu.edu/online-business-degrees/healthcare-administration-bachelors-program.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. wgu.edu/online-nursing-health-degrees/masters-healthcare-administration-leadership.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. wgu.edu/student-experience/how-you-learn/accreditation.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile