Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online MBA Programs in Healthcare Administration and Management

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

0

No required campus visits (stated)

1

Campus residencies or visits required

9

GRE/GMAT not required (stated)

0

No work experience required (stated)

American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Leadership concentration

Online MBA Healthcare Leadership Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Waco, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 14 months minimum completion time · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,189 per credit · Online students — Tuition Rate per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 Part A
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Capella University

Master of Business Administration — Health Care Management

MBA in Health Care Management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $855 per credit · All students — GuidedPath · year not statedEst. total tuition $38,475 (45 credits × $855 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $935 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Online

Online Master of Business Administration MBA in Healthcare

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAAccelerated CAHME accredited
Location: Miami, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: can be completed in just 18 months
Tuition: $59,892 entire program · Online students — Tuition fully online · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Franklin University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare

MBA-Healthcare Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 12 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Business Administration (MBA) – Healthcare Management

MBA in Healthcare Management Online Degree

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $27,000 (45 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master of Business Administration — Health Care

Online MBA Healthcare Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student) · 35 credits
Tuition: $975 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Purdue University Global

Master of Business Administration — Health Care Management

Online Master's Degree in Business Administration (MBA) - Health Care Management concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $485 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,100 (60 credits × $485 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: In as little as 15 months (Minimum; individual requirements may add up to 9 credit hours of prerequisites.) · 36 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $27,036 (36 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Business Administration — Specialization in Healthcare Management

Master of Business Administration with a Specialization in Healthcare Management Online

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study (Full-time course load throughout the program) · 36 credits
Tuition: $20,257 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MBA – Healthcare Management (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management

MBA – Healthcare Management specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 15 months (Course-based format, Standard Track, minimum time to completion.) · 50 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $31,500 (50 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Can be completed in as little as 12 months (Accelerated completion; students who need longer pay for additional terms)
Tuition: $4,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Tuition comparison

Estimated total tuition = published per-credit rate × published required credits, or a published whole-program figure; rate for all students or, where rates differ, the nonresident rate. Fees and residency travel excluded. Programs that do not publish comparable figures are not ranked as cheaper or more expensive.

Online healthcare MBA programs by estimated total tuition.
School and programFormatPublished rate usedCreditsEstimated total tuition
Franklin UniversityMBA-Healthcare SpecializationFully online$690 per creditAll students · year not stated36$24,840rate × credits
Liberty UniversityMBA in Healthcare Management Online DegreeFully online$600 per creditAll students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-202745$27,000rate × credits
Texas Woman's UniversityMBA - Healthcare AdministrationFully online$751 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-202736$27,036rate × credits
Purdue University GlobalOnline Master's Degree in Business Administration (MBA) - Health Care Management concentrationFully online$485 per creditAll students · year not stated60$29,100rate × credits
Walden UniversityMBA – Healthcare Management specializationFully online$630 per creditAll students — Tuition per quarter hour · year not stated50$31,500rate × credits
Central Michigan UniversityMaster of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasisFully online$935 per creditAll students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-202736$33,660rate × credits
Ohio UniversityOnline MBA Healthcare ConcentrationOnline + campus visits$34,125 entire programAll students — Total tuition · year not stated35$34,125published total
Capella UniversityMBA in Health Care ManagementFully online$855 per creditAll students — GuidedPath · year not stated45$38,475rate × credits
Baylor UniversityOnline MBA Healthcare Leadership ConcentrationFully online$49,938 entire programOnline students — Total tuition cost · year not stated42$49,938published total
University of North Carolina WilmingtonMaster of Business Administration with a Specialization in Healthcare Management OnlineFully online$55,381 entire programNonresident (out-of-state) — MBA – Healthcare Management (out-of-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-202736$55,381published total
Florida International UniversityOnline Master of Business Administration MBA in HealthcareFully online$59,892 entire programOnline students — Tuition fully online · year not stated—$59,892published total

Online healthcare MBA: questions applicants ask

What degree does an online healthcare MBA award?
A Master of Business Administration. The healthcare concentration, specialization or track is named on the transcript or in the program, but the degree is an MBA — not a Master of Health Administration.
Should I choose an MBA in healthcare management or an MHA?
An MBA builds general business skills (finance, strategy, marketing) with a healthcare focus; an MHA concentrates on health systems, policy and operations. Compare curricula, accreditation (business accreditation for MBAs, CAHME for MHA programs) and the roles you want.
Is a healthcare MBA CAHME-accredited?
Usually business schools hold business accreditation such as AACSB. A few healthcare MBA programs are CAHME-accredited; we show CAHME only when verified for that specific MBA program, and never present business accreditation as CAHME.

Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward. Back to all online degrees

Accreditation, attendance and practical-training facts on each profile are verified for that specific program.