Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Texas Woman's University logo

Texas Woman's University · Department of Management and Marketing

MBA - Healthcare Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA

Overview

A 36-45 credit-hour MBA with a Healthcare Administration emphasis delivered 100% online in accelerated 7-week classes. The page lists completion in as little as 15 months; international students cannot apply and no GMAT or GRE is required.

Official program name
MBA - Healthcare Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Healthcare Administration emphasisA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Denton, TXWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
36-45 semester credit hours (0-9 proficiency hours may be waived)
Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
In as little as 15 months (Minimum; individual requirements may add up to 9 credit hours of prerequisites.)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MBA with an officially named Healthcare Administration emphasis in the catalog.

Source: catalog.twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Other

  • Required new-student orientation in the fall and spring semesters (format not stated).
    Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — GPA of 3.0+ in last 60 hours with a business degree for unconditional admission; 2.5 and higher may be admitted conditionally
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not requiredGRE also not required.
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for All terms

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$323per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$11,628 = 36 credits × $323 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$751per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$27,036 = 36 credits × $751 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $27,036 (36 credits × $751 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Graduate Non-Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Tuition surcharge for College of Business and HCA courses, graduate level
$80 per creditMandatory
Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationMerrilee Alexander Kick College of Business and EntrepreneurshipSource: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Texas.

International applicants

  • International students cannot apply for this program.Source: twu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.twu.edu/graduate/business/management-marketing/hca-master-business-administration-mba/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. twu.edu/bursar/tuition-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. twu.edu/management-marketing/graduate-programs/mba-healthcare-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Leadership concentration

Online MBA Healthcare Leadership Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Waco, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 14 months minimum completion time · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,189 per credit · Online students — Tuition Rate per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 Part A
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $935 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Texas Woman's University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.