Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

AUPHA-Certified Undergraduate Healthcare Management Programs

Bachelor's programs whose AUPHA (Association of University Programs in Health Administration) undergraduate certification is verified for the specific program. Certification is a peer-reviewed recognition of the curriculum; AUPHA itself distinguishes it from accreditation, and membership alone is not certification.

Rule: Included when the program's official page or AUPHA's own directory identifies this undergraduate program as AUPHA-certified. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Appalachian State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management

Health Care Management (BS) – App State Online Flight Path

Bachelor'sBSDegree completion AUPHA certifiedDegree completion
Location: Boone, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $424 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $61,080 (120 credits × $509 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Long Beach, CA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (120 hours)
View Program
California State University, Northridge logo

California State University, Northridge

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Northridge, CA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $4,164 per semester · All students — Undergraduates, 6.1+ units, total tuition and other fees per semester (Fall '26 / Spring '27) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $56,520 (120 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Bachelor of Science

Health Administration Major, B.A.A.; B.S.

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: Mount Pleasant, MI
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $519 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate lower level (less than 56 credit hours), U.S. resident tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
East Carolina University logo

East Carolina University

Bachelor of Science

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Management

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedTransfer entryDegree completion
Location: Greenville, NC
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (160 hours)
View Program
George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Health Administration (BS) — Online

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: Fairfax, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Health Administration, BS

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: Fairfax, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Governors State University logo

Governors State University

Bachelor of Health Administration

Health Administration, B.H.A.

Bachelor'sBHA AUPHA certified
Location: University Park, IL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $380 per credit · Undergraduate, U.S. Resident, 1-11 credit hours, per credit hour (AY 2026-2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum (150 hours)
View Program
Idaho State University logo

Idaho State University

Bachelor of Business Administration

B.B.A. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBBA AUPHA certified
Location: Pocatello, ID
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (180 hours)
View Program
Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $317.26 per credit · Resident (in-state) — BSHA, Indiana residents, per credit hour (tuition only) · year not statedEst. total tuition $137,292 (120 credits × $1,144.10 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Pennsylvania State University logo

Pennsylvania State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Policy and Administration

Health Policy and Administration, B.S.

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: University Park, PA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
Location: Towson, MD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 78 credits
Tuition: $12,690 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate full-time tuition and fees (12-15 units/term), MD resident, estimated annual · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

University of Central Florida

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration (BS)

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: $212.28 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $106,928.40 (120 credits × $891.07 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Bachelor of Health Sciences in Clinical Leadership and Management

Bachelor's Degree in Clinical Leadership and Management

Bachelor'sBHS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Lexington, KY
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $312.75 per credit · All students — Undergraduate courses · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,530 (120 credits × $312.75 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Location: Ogden, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $5,768 per academic year · Online students — Online only (non-resident), under 60 credit hours: Full-Time Tuition (2 semesters) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management

BS in Health Management

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $259.75 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Basic Fees: Undergraduate Tuition, Resident · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $73,832.40 (120 credits × $615.27 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (160 hours)
View Program
Winston-Salem State University logo

Winston-Salem State University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Management

Healthcare Management B.S.

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Certification, membership and accreditation are different

  • AUPHA certification is a peer review of an undergraduate health administration program's curriculum, faculty and outcomes. AUPHA itself describes it as certification, distinct from accreditation.
  • AUPHA membership — including associate membership — is not certification. We record certification only when the program's page or AUPHA's directory identifies the certified program.
  • Graduate programs are not AUPHA-certified; their programmatic accreditation is CAHME's.
  • Institutional accreditation (by a regional or national accreditor) is separate again and shown on every school profile.

Check the source

AUPHA publishes certified undergraduate programs in its program directory. Read more in AUPHA certification explained and browse all bachelor's programs.