Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Healthcare Administration Degrees in South Carolina

Programs at universities in South Carolina. Online programs appear here because their university is based in South Carolina; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Medical University of South Carolina

Master in Health Administration

Master in Health Administration - Hybrid

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Charleston, SC
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 49 credits
Tuition: $705 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,545 (49 credits × $705 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Master in Health Administration

Master in Health Administration - Online

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 49 credits
Tuition: $705 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,545 (49 credits × $705 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration - Hybrid (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 28, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration - Online (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Health Administration

Executive Track Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: Approximately 32 months across eight semesters · 45 credits
Tuition: $572.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,876.25 (45 credits × $597.25 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

Juris Doctor / Master of Health Administration Combination Degree

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Shortest completion time: 8 semesters and 2 summers
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (Traditional Track)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: Length not published · 58 credits
Tuition: $6,867 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Full-time (12-16 hours), per semester, Resident · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program