Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of South Carolina campus — Built in 1909, Davis College was the first building constructed on the University of South Carolina after the conclusion
Built in 1909, Davis College was the first building constructed on the University of South Carolina after the conclusion of the Civil War. It is now the home of the School of Library and Information Science.. Campus photograph of University of South Carolina. · Photo: Dfscgt21 · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Columbia, SCPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

The University of South Carolina's Department of Health Services Policy and Management in the Arnold School of Public Health offers a CAHME-accredited Master of Health Administration in a full-time Traditional Track and a weekend Executive Track in Columbia, a JD/MHA combination degree with the Rice School of Law, an MPH in Health Services Policy and Management on campus and online, and a PhD in Health Services Policy and Management.

Healthcare administration programs at University of South Carolina

6 eligible programs verified (5 master's, 1 doctoral); formats: on campus, online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Health Administration

Executive Track Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: Approximately 32 months across eight semesters · 45 credits
Tuition: $572.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,876.25 (45 credits × $597.25 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (Traditional Track)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: Length not published · 58 credits
Tuition: $6,867 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Full-time (12-16 hours), per semester, Resident · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

Juris Doctor / Master of Health Administration Combination Degree

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree CAHME accredited
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Shortest completion time: 8 semesters and 2 summers
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Public Health — Health Services Policy and Management

MPH in Health Services Policy and Management

Master'sMPHMPH pathway
Location: Columbia, SC
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: $6,867 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Full-time (12-16 hours), per semester, Resident · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Master of Public Health — Health Services Policy and Management

Online MPH in Health Services Policy and Management

Master'sMPHMPH pathway
Location: Columbia, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Doctoral Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1917 · next review 06/01/2027

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • MPA/MPH in Health Services Policy and ManagementCombination of MPA and MPH; neither award is a health administration degree, and the MPH pathway limit is already used by the campus and online MPH records.Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • MSW / MPH in Health Services Policy and ManagementSocial work / public health combination; not a health administration degree.Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of South Carolina
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
Columbia-Campus, Columbia, SC 29208
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
14 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/public_health/admissions/graduate_applicants/application_requirements/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/public_health/degrees-programs/masters/mha-hspm.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile