Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina

Executive Track Master of Health Administration

Awarded degree: Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHADedicated degreeExecutive CAHME accredited

Overview

A 45-credit Executive Track MHA for working healthcare professionals, with classes one weekend per month in Columbia over approximately 32 months (eight semesters). Applicants need at least three years of health care work experience and current employment in a health care setting.

Official program name
Executive Track Master of Health Administration
Awarded degree
Master of Health Administration
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Executive pathwayDesigned for working healthcare professionals, usually with a published work or management experience requirement. Executive describes who the program is for, not how it is delivered.
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Location
Columbia, SC
Required credits
45 credit hours
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Approximately 32 months across eight semesters
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Executive track of the Master of Health Administration.

Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Part-time
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    Classes meet one weekend per month in Columbia

    one weekend per month · Columbia, SC

    Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Other

  • Global health systems course with international travel (recent destinations include the UAE, Switzerland, Spain and the United Kingdom)
    Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Baccalaureate GPA of 3.00/4.00 or higher
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
RequiredMinimum of three years of work experience in a health care setting (years) and current employment in a health care setting
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Three letters of recommendation, at least one from a faculty instructor
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
OptionalGRE/GMAT optional per the deadlines table.
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Fall: July 15 · for Fall 2027

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Resident$572.25per creditEstimated tuition$25,751.25 = 45 credits × $572.25 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Non-Resident$597.25per creditEstimated tuition$26,876.25 = 45 credits × $597.25 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $26,876.25 (45 credits × $597.25 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — MHA Executive Track, Part-Time (per credit hour), Non-Resident, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Enrichment Fee (charged over two program years)
$8,088 entire programMandatory
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Health Professions Program Fee (per credit hour; resident $80, non-resident $110)
$80 per creditMandatory
Source: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health AdministrationThe MHA program (accreditation statement does not distinguish tracks)CAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: sc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in South Carolina first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Medical University of South Carolina

Master in Health Administration

Master in Health Administration - Hybrid

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Charleston, SC
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 49 credits
Tuition: $705 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,545 (49 credits × $705 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Health Administration

Army-Baylor Program – Master of Health Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHAOther pathway CAHME accredited
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years (one didactic year and one residency year) · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of South Carolina. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.