Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Indiana University Indianapolis campus — Gateway to the IUPUI campus
Gateway to the IUPUI campus. Campus photograph of Indiana University Indianapolis. · Photo: Jaireeodell · CC BY-SA 4.0 · source
Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis

Indianapolis, INPublic HLCOfficial website

Indiana University Indianapolis offers healthcare administration degrees through the Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health: an AUPHA-certified Bachelor of Science in Health Administration, a CAHME-accredited Master of Health Administration in in-person and 100% online formats, an accelerated BSHA–MHA pathway, MHA-MPH and JD-MHA joint degrees, and an MPH with a Health Policy and Management concentration.

Healthcare administration programs at Indiana University Indianapolis

7 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 6 master's); formats: online, hybrid. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $317.26 per credit · Resident (in-state) — BSHA, Indiana residents, per credit hour (tuition only) · year not statedEst. total tuition $137,292 (120 credits × $1,144.10 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (in-person)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full-time 18 months; part-time 2-5 years (18 months applies to full-time study) · 42 credits
Tuition: $605.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA in person/hybrid, Indiana residents, per credit hour (tuition only) · year not statedEst. total tuition $61,677 (42 credits × $1,468.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship, applied capstone project
View Program
Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis

Master of Health Administration

IU Online Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited No campus visits
Location: Indianapolis, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.No required campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full-time 18 months; part-time 2-3 years (18 months applies to full-time study) · 42 credits
Tuition: $605.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA online, Indiana residents, per credit hour (tuition only) · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,397.86 (42 credits × $652.33 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis

Master of Public Health — Health Policy and Management

MPH with Health Policy and Management Concentration

Master'sMPHMPH pathway
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since July 1, 1969 · next review 08/31/2033

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).

Institution

Official name
Indiana University Indianapolis
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
420 University Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46202-5143
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
100 bachelor's, 1 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/doctoral/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/doctoral/population-health/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/masters/mha/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/undergraduate/bsha/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/admissions/apply/bachelors-degree.html — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  8. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  9. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile

Indiana University Indianapolis Healthcare Administration Degrees (Bachelor's, Master's)