Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Indiana University Indianapolis logo

Indiana University Indianapolis · Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health

Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degree AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Overview

An AUPHA-certified Bachelor of Science in Health Administration of at least 120 credits combining general education with health administration courses in finance, management, leadership and policy, with an internship option and a capstone. Students can be admitted directly as first-year students.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Indianapolis, IN
Required credits
At least 120 credits
Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Science in Health Administration.

Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Format not verified
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Optional

    PBHL-H 380 Internship in Health Administration is one of the Group A health administration application courses.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Direct admission without test scores: 3.0 cumulative GPA
Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

SAT / ACT
OptionalDirect admission with test scores requires a 2.8 GPA and 1,000 SAT or 19 ACT; without test scores a 3.0 GPA.
Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — BSHA, Indiana residents, per credit hour (tuition only)$317.26per creditEstimated tuition$38,071.20 = 120 credits × $317.26 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — BSHA, out-of-state residents, per credit hour (tuition only)$1,144.10per creditEstimated tuition$137,292 = 120 credits × $1,144.10 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $137,292 (120 credits × $1,144.10 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — BSHA, out-of-state residents, per credit hour (tuition only), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA) — certification: certifiedProgram covered: Bachelor of Science in Health AdministrationAUPHA certification is a peer-reviewed undergraduate certification, not accreditation. About AUPHA certificationSource: fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/undergraduate/bsha/curriculum.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/academics/undergraduate/bsha/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/admissions/apply/bachelors-degree.html — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. fairbanks.indianapolis.iu.edu/admissions/tuition/index.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Indiana first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Idaho State University logo

Idaho State University

Bachelor of Business Administration

B.B.A. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBBA AUPHA certified
Location: Pocatello, ID
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (180 hours)
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Bachelor of Health Services Administration

Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional

Bachelor'sBHSADegree completion
Location: Miami, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 5 Semesters (upper-division program after 60 credits or an AA)
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Indiana University Indianapolis. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.