Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Florida International University logo

Florida International University · Health Services Administration, Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Health Services Administration

Bachelor'sBHSADedicated degreeDegree completion

Overview

The traditional BHSA is an upper-division, 60-credit curriculum taught face to face at the Biscayne Bay Campus; applicants enter after 60 credit hours or an Associate in Arts degree and can study part-time or full-time.

Official program name
Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Health Services Administration
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Miami, FL
Required credits
60-credit, upper-level curriculum
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
5 Semesters (upper-division program after 60 credits or an AA)
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Elective courses and tracks may be offered on campus (Biscayne Bay and Modesto A. Maidique) or online; an online BHSA through FIU Online has its own record.

How students enter this degree

  • Degree completion program. Upper-division admission after 60 hours of coursework or an Associate in Arts degree.Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

This is a degree-completion route: it is not a standard first-year admission option.

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Health Services Administration.

Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior college credits
Required60 hours of coursework or an Associate in Arts degree
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/bhsa/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Bachelor of Healthcare Management

Bachelor of Healthcare Management (B.H.M.)

Bachelor'sBHMFirst-year entryTransfer entrySecond bachelor's
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Bachelor of Business Administration

BBA in Health Management and Policy

Bachelor'sBBA
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Central Florida

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration (BS)

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: $212.28 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $106,928.40 (120 credits × $891.07 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Florida International University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.