Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Florida International University logo

Florida International University · Chapman Graduate School of Business

Healthcare MBA (HCMBA)

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAAccelerated CAHME accredited

Overview

The in-person Healthcare MBA is an 18-month, cohort-based program starting in August at FIU Downtown on Brickell, with Saturday classes in a hybrid format. Tuition is $52,000 for Florida residents and $54,000 for non-residents; the program page describes it as AACSB- and CAHME-accredited.

Official program name
Healthcare MBA (HCMBA)
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Healthcare ManagementA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Accelerated pathwayA route the university itself calls accelerated, such as a combined bachelor's/MHA or a compressed schedule.
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Miami, FL
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
18 months
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The Healthcare MBA is also offered fully online with separate tuition (separate record).

Why this program is listed

MBA with the officially named Healthcare Management concentration (Healthcare MBA).

Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    Classes meet on Saturdays at FIU Downtown on Brickell in a hybrid format.

    Saturdays · FIU Downtown on Brickell, Miami, FL

    Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Other

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree from an accredited college or university
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 or better in upper-division coursework; lower GPA with strong work experience may be considered
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Work experience
RequiredTwo years of professional work experience (years), evaluated case by case
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOne-page statement of purpose
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two recommendation letters
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — Non-refundable application fee of US $30.00
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not requiredApplicants may be asked to take it to strengthen the admission package.
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredApplicants may be asked to take it to strengthen the admission package.
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IELTS Academic
Required — minimum 6.5Applicants from non-English speaking countries.
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadlineDomestic applicants

    July 1 · for Fall (August)

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • International applicantsInternational applicants

    June 1 · for Fall (August)

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state)$52,000entire programIncludes feesSource: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state)$54,000entire programIncludes feesSource: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $54,000 (published program total)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Admission deposit (applied toward tuition)
$200 entire programMandatory
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationSource: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. business.fiu.edu/academics/graduate/healthcare-mba/application-requirements/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. business.fiu.edu/academics/graduate/healthcare-mba/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. business.fiu.edu/academics/graduate/healthcare-mba/program-details/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. business.fiu.edu/academics/graduate/healthcare-mba/tuition/index.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Master of Business Administration — Health Management and Policy

Health Executive MBA (Executive MBA in Health Management and Policy)

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 21 months · 42 credits
Tuition: $2,887 per credit · All students · 2027-2028Est. total tuition $121,254 (42 credits × $2,887 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Baylor University logo

Baylor University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration concentration

Baylor MBA in Dallas – Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAExecutive
Location: Waco, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (Fall) or 24 months (Spring) · 45 credits
Tuition: $2,155 per credit · All students — Tuition (Per Credit Hour), cohorts beginning Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Business Administration — Health care management

Business Administration, Master of (M.B.A.) with a concentration in health care management

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Richmond, VA
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Florida International University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.