Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Florida International University logo

Florida International University · Health Services Administration, Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Master of Health Services Administration (MHSA) — Online

Awarded degree: Master of Health Services Administration

Master'sMHSADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

The online MHSA is a 48-credit, 24-month program with 16-week courses delivered 100% online through FIU Online, priced at $36,000 tuition for residents and non-residents, with a capstone or administrative internship in the final semester.

Official program name
Master of Health Services Administration (MHSA) — Online
Awarded degree
Master of Health Services Administration
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Miami, FLWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
48-credit program
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
24 months
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Same curriculum and admission requirements as the hybrid MHSA; online applicants select MHSA as major and choose the online track.

Why this program is listed

Fully online format of the Master of Health Services Administration, with its own duration and tuition.

Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Optional

    HSA6875 Administrative Internship in a healthcare organization under a preceptor, an elective alternative to the capstone.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Applied capstone project Optional

    Capstone on a real-world healthcare challenge, elective alternative to the internship.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Academic calendar

  • 16-week courses in the online format (eight-week courses in the hybrid).
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited institution (same requirements as hybrid)
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum 3.0 GPA in the last 60 credit hours of undergraduate coursework
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOne- to two-page personal statement
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 80Applicants with degrees from international universities; internet-based 80, paper-based 550.
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 1, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Online MHSA, resident and non-resident tuition only$36,000entire programSource: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $36,000 (published program total)

Comparison basis: Online students — Online MHSA, resident and non-resident tuition only, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health Services AdministrationThe MHSA page covers both the hybrid and online formats.CAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/mhsa/curriculum/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/mhsa/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/mhsa/tuition-aid/index.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time
Duration: As few as two years (eight credit hours per semester) (Full-time status, eight credit hours each semester) · 44 credits
Tuition: $772.69 per credit · All students — Estimated cost per credit hour, including university fees (flat rate for all students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,998.36 (44 credits × $772.69 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) – Online

Master'sMHAExecutive
Location: Jacksonville, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: approximately 20 months (Students progress as a cohort through a set sequence.) · 30 credits
Tuition: $493.53 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Est. total tuition $33,806.40 (30 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Florida International University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.