Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Florida International University logo

Florida International University · Alvah H. Chapman Jr. Graduate School of Business

Online Master of Business Administration MBA in Healthcare

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Management Online

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBAAccelerated CAHME accredited

Overview

The online Healthcare MBA can be completed in 18 months with courses delivered fully online in an 8-week format, two courses at a time, plus three mandatory non-credit residencies (120 hours). Fully online tuition is listed as $59,892.

Official program name
Online Master of Business Administration MBA in Healthcare
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Healthcare Management OnlineA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Accelerated pathwayA route the university itself calls accelerated, such as a combined bachelor's/MHA or a compressed schedule.
Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Miami, FLWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
can be completed in just 18 months
Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Online version of the Healthcare MBA; applicants choose the concentration Healthcare Management Online.

Why this program is listed

Online MBA with the officially named Healthcare Management concentration; separate FIU Online page and tuition.

Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • On-campus residency Not verified

    Three mandatory non-credit residencies (120 hours); the page does not say whether they are held in person.

    three

    Source: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Academic calendar

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — 3.0 or better in upper-division coursework
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Work experience
RequiredTwo years of professional work experience (years), evaluated case by case (HCMBA admissions page)
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — Non-refundable application fee of US $30.00
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not requiredApplicants may be asked to take it to strengthen the admission package.
Source: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Tuition fully online$59,892entire programSource: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $59,892 (published program total)

Comparison basis: Online students — Tuition fully online, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationProgram page lists Format In person and online for the CAHME-accredited HCMBA.CAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: business.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationCollege of BusinessSource: fiuonline.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. business.fiu.edu/academics/graduate/healthcare-mba/application-requirements/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. business.fiu.edu/academics/graduate/healthcare-mba/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. fiuonline.fiu.edu/programs/online-graduate-degrees/master-of-business-administration-in-healthcare-m — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $935 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Business Administration — Specialization in Healthcare Management

Master of Business Administration with a Specialization in Healthcare Management Online

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study (Full-time course load throughout the program) · 36 credits
Tuition: $20,257 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MBA – Healthcare Management (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Florida International University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.