Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University · College of Business Administration

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA

Overview

A 36-credit MBA in which the Health Systems Leadership emphasis adds three healthcare administration courses to the 27-credit MBA core; the emphasis courses are offered fully online.

Official program name
Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Health Systems LeadershipA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Mount Pleasant, MIWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
36 hours (27 core + 9 emphasis)
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The MBA is offered on campus and online; the Health Systems Leadership emphasis description refers to fully online courses.

Why this program is listed

AACSB-accredited MBA with an officially named Health Systems Leadership emphasis (9 credits of healthcare administration courses).

Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.7 — Minimum GPA 2.7
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOne-page statement of purpose
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadlineDomestic applicants

    Rolling admission

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling
  • International applicantsInternational applicants

    March 15 (Fall), November 15 (Spring)

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Special program rate: Master of Business AdministrationFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$935per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$33,660 = 36 credits × $935 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationMBA programSource: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Michigan.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. cmich.smartcatalogiq.com/en/2026-2027/graduate-bulletin/colleges-and-departments/business-administra — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. cmich.edu/offices-departments/finance-administrative-services/financial-services-reporting/student-a — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. cmich.edu/program/master-of-business-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Michigan first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Business Administration — Specialization in Healthcare Management

Master of Business Administration with a Specialization in Healthcare Management Online

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months; most students complete in 18 to 24 months of part-time study (Full-time course load throughout the program) · 36 credits
Tuition: $20,257 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MBA – Healthcare Management (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Denton, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: In as little as 15 months (Minimum; individual requirements may add up to 9 credit hours of prerequisites.) · 36 credits
Tuition: $323 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Resident tuition per credit hour, effective Fall 2026 thru Summer 2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $27,036 (36 credits × $751 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Central Michigan University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.