Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

PhD Programs in Healthcare Administration and Health Services

Doctor of Philosophy programs whose official title names healthcare administration, health services administration or healthcare management. Only awarded PhDs appear here — a DHA, DBA or DrPH is never relabelled as a PhD.

Rule: Included when the awarded degree is a PhD whose official title names health(care) administration, health services administration or healthcare management. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Tulane University logo

Tulane University

Doctor of Philosophy in Health Policy and Management

Health Policy and Management, PhD

PhDFunding not verified
Location: New Orleans, LA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,841 per credit · All students — Tuition (per credit hour) for all degree programs, 2026-2027 · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $88,368 (48 credits × $1,841 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Doctor of Philosophy in Administration-Health Services

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Administration-Health Services

PhDPartial funding
Location: Birmingham, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: typically 3 to 6 years (average 4.9 years) · 73 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Doctor of Philosophy

Health Services Research, Policy & Administration PhD

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $10,962 per semester · Resident (in-state) — MS & PhD tuition, resident, full-time 6-14 credits (per semester band) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Doctor of Philosophy

Health Policy and Management, Doctoral Program (Ph.D.)

PhDPartial funding
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4-5 years · 46 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Philosophy in Healthcare Administration

PhD in Healthcare Administration

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 53 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour (coursework and dissertation) · year not statedEst. total tuition $41,075 (53 credits × $775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program