Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online DHA Programs

Online Doctor of Health Administration programs. Many online doctorates still require on-campus residencies or intensives; each listing shows the attendance the university publishes.

Rule: Included when the awarded degree is a DHA and its coursework is delivered online (with or without required campus visits). This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Capella University

Doctor of Health Administration

DHA - Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 76 credits
Tuition: $820 per credit · All students — GuidedPath coursework, per quarter credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $62,320 (76 credits × $820 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: orientation, on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Three-year or five-year degree plan (Three-year plan: two courses per term; five-year plan: one course per term.) · 63 credits
Tuition: $962 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Doctor of Health Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $60,606 (63 credits × $962 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Franklin University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 3 years, including one year for the dissertation (Minimum time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $828 per credit · All students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,680 (60 credits × $828 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration: Operational Leadership (Qualitative Research)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $45,600 (60 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration: Operational Leadership (Quantitative Research)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $45,600 (60 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration - Hybrid (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 28, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration - Online (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Jacksonville, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $493.53 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Est. total tuition $54,090.24 (48 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Phoenix

Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 54 credits
Tuition: $810 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,740 (54 credits × $810 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 24 months (Applies to students who already hold an MHA (58 quarter credits).) · 58 credits
Tuition: $835 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter credit (coursework and capstone) · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,430 (58 credits × $835 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program