Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Healthcare Administration Degrees in Minnesota

Programs at universities in Minnesota. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Minnesota; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Capella University

Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration

BS in Health Care Administration - Health Care Administration Leadership

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 180 credits
Tuition: $375 – $400 per credit · All students — GuidedPath, 1000-2000 level courses · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Capella University

Master of Health Administration

MHA - Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $565 per credit · All students — GuidedPath · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,120 (48 credits × $565 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Capella University

Doctor of Health Administration

DHA - Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 76 credits
Tuition: $820 per credit · All students — GuidedPath coursework, per quarter credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $62,320 (76 credits × $820 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation · Part-time
Duration: Less than 2 years; classes year-round including summers · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,715 per credit · All students — MHA Executive track, per credit (resident and non-resident) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $72,030 (42 credits × $1,715 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 21 months beginning in September each year · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,268 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MHA Full-time track, resident, per credit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $100,080 (60 credits × $1,668 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Doctor of Philosophy

Health Services Research, Policy & Administration PhD

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $10,962 per semester · Resident (in-state) — MS & PhD tuition, resident, full-time 6-14 credits (per semester band) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

BS in Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 48 months (course-based); as few as 21 months (Tempo Learning) (Minimums; depend on transfer credits and format.) · 181 credits
Tuition: $360 per credit · All students — Course-based: tuition per quarter hour (181 quarter credit hours) · year not statedEst. total tuition $65,160 (181 credits × $360 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) – course-based

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 18 months (Minimum time without specialization; varies with transfer credits and course load.) · 53 credits
Tuition: $545 per credit · All students — Tuition, 53 quarter credit hours · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) – Tempo Learning

Master'sMHAOther pathway
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 22 months (Self-paced; minimum depends on pace and transfer credits.)
Tuition: $4,000 per term · All students — Tempo Learning subscription tuition per 3-month subscription period · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 24 months (Applies to students who already hold an MHA (58 quarter credits).) · 58 credits
Tuition: $835 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter credit (coursework and capstone) · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,430 (58 credits × $835 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Philosophy in Healthcare Administration

PhD in Healthcare Administration

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 53 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour (coursework and dissertation) · year not statedEst. total tuition $41,075 (53 credits × $775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program