Editorial selection · not an official ranking
Best Bachelor's Programs in Healthcare Administration
Bachelor's degrees in healthcare administration or management that document their curriculum and an internship, practicum or capstone, and publish their structure on official pages. AUPHA certification is shown when verified for the specific program and counted as a strength. Listed alphabetically; an editorial assessment against published criteria, not an official ranking.
Methodology v1.0 · criteria and evidence rules · reviewed October 12, 2026 · 15 selected of 55 eligible programs considered
About this selection
- Eligible degrees
- Bachelor's degrees whose major is healthcare administration or management (BS, BA, BBA, BAS and equivalent awards). Degrees with only a healthcare concentration are not eligible.
- Programs considered
- 55 published programs in our directory that match the eligibility above (bachelor's level). Coverage is partial: programs not yet in the directory could not be considered.
- Selection criteria
- Documented curriculum. The program's official pages describe its healthcare administration curriculum (core courses, competencies or named specializations) in verifiable terms.
- Applied or practical component. An administrative residency, internship, practicum, field experience or applied capstone project is documented on an official page, with its status (required or optional).
- Published structure. Delivery format and program length (duration or required credits) are verified on official pages.
- Source quality and freshness. Eligibility evidence and the facts above come from the university's own pages and were verified within the last 12 months.
- Order
- Alphabetical by school. Not numbered: we do not have comparable outcome data that would justify ordering.
- Sponsorship
- Paid placements never affect inclusion, order or assessment, and are never shown inside this list. Sponsorship disclosure
- Sources
- Official pages of each university, linked fact by fact on each program page. Institutional accreditation from the U.S. Department of Education (DAPIP).

American Public University System
Online Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration · Charles Town, WV · Online
Bachelor'sFor working professionalsAmerican Public University System offers the Online Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration (Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration), online. Published length: 120 semester hours (48-hour major, 15-hour concentration). The program documents a capstone component. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $43,200 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $360 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,200 (120 credits × $360 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- Estimated total tuition $43,200 (120 credits × $360 per credit; fees excluded).
- Offers 5 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; 120 semester hours (48-hour major, 15-hour concentration).
- Documented curriculum
- 5 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: capstone.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

California State University, Long Beach
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration · Long Beach, CA · Hybrid
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedCalifornia State University, Long Beach offers the Bachelor of Science in Health Care Administration, hybrid. Published length: 120 units. It requires internship (120 hours).
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required internship (120 hours) documented.
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Hybrid; 120 units.
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published admissions requirements
- 2 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required, 120 hours).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
Colorado State University Global
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration and Management
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration and Management · Denver, CO · Online
Bachelor'sFor working professionalsColorado State University Global offers the Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration and Management, online. Published length: 120 credits. It requires applied capstone project. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $46,200 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $385 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $46,200 (120 credits × $385 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- Required applied capstone project documented.
- Estimated total tuition $46,200 (120 credits × $385 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Requires prior work or management experience (stated).
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; 120 credits.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
- Published admissions requirements
- 5 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: applied capstone project (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

East Carolina University
Bachelor of Science in Health Services Management
Bachelor of Science · Greenville, NC · Hybrid
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedEast Carolina University offers the Bachelor of Science in Health Services Management (Bachelor of Science), hybrid. Published length: Minimum of 120 semester hours, 60 at ECU. It requires internship (160 hours).
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required internship (160 hours) documented.
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Hybrid; Minimum of 120 semester hours, 60 at ECU.
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published admissions requirements
- 4 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required, 160 hours), internship.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

George Mason University
Health Administration (BS) — Online
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration · Fairfax, VA · Online
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedFor working professionalsGeorge Mason University offers the Health Administration (BS) — Online (Bachelor of Science in Health Administration), online. Published length: 120 total credits. It requires internship.
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required internship documented.
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
- Both full-time and part-time study are offered.
Limitations to check
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; 120 total credits.
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

George Mason University
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration · Fairfax, VA · On campus
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedFor applicants without clinical experienceGeorge Mason University offers the Health Administration, BS (Bachelor of Science in Health Administration), on campus. Published length: Total credits: 120. It requires internship.
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required internship documented.
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; Total credits: 120.
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Georgetown University
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management & Policy
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management & Policy · Washington, DC · On campus
Bachelor'sGeorgetown University offers the Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management & Policy, on campus. Published length: Four years. It requires internship.
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- Required internship documented.
- Offers 2 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; length Four years.
- Documented curriculum
- 2 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Liberty University
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration (Online)
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration · Lynchburg, VA · Online
Bachelor'sFor working professionalsLiberty University offers the Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration (Online) (Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration), online. Published length: 120 total hours. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $49,200 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $410 per credit · All students — Undergraduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,200 (120 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- Estimated total tuition $49,200 (120 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; 120 total hours.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Published admissions requirements
- 2 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (optional).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Ohio University
Health Services Administration Major (B.S.)
Bachelor of Science · Athens, OH · On campus
Bachelor'sOhio University offers the Health Services Administration Major (B.S.) (Bachelor of Science), on campus. Published length: Minimum of 120 semester hours for the bachelor's degree. It requires internship.
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- Required internship documented.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; Minimum of 120 semester hours for the bachelor's degree.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
Saint Louis University
Bachelor of Science in Health Management · Saint Louis, MO · On campus
Bachelor'sSaint Louis University offers the Health Management, B.S. (Bachelor of Science in Health Management), on campus. Published length: 120 credits required for graduation, including 45 credits of major courses.
Tuition: $58,960 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate Tuition (per year) · year not stated
Why it was selected / strengths
Limitations to check
- Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; 120 credits required for graduation, including 45 credits of major courses.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (optional).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
Texas State University
Bachelor of Healthcare Administration
Bachelor of Healthcare Administration · San Marcos, TX · On campus
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedFor applicants without clinical experienceTexas State University offers the Bachelor of Healthcare Administration, on campus. Published length: 120 credit hours (57 major-specific credit hours). It requires administrative residency.
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required administrative residency documented.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; 120 credit hours (57 major-specific credit hours).
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published admissions requirements
- 2 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: administrative residency (required).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Towson University
Major in Health Care Management
Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts (major in Health Care Management) · Towson, MD · On campus
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedTowson University offers the Major in Health Care Management (Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts (major in Health Care Management)), on campus. Published length: 54 required major units plus a required 24-unit Business Administration minor, 78 units total (degree minimum not stated on this page). It requires internship.
Tuition: $12,690 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate full-time tuition and fees (12-15 units/term), MD resident, estimated annual · 2026-2027
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required internship documented.
Limitations to check
- Tuition is published, but not on a basis that allows a total-cost estimate (fees excluded).
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; 54 required major units plus a required 24-unit Business Administration minor, 78 units total (degree minimum not stated on this page).
- Documented curriculum
- 1 named specialization.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required), internship.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

University of Alabama at Birmingham
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management
Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management · Birmingham, AL · On campus
Bachelor'sUniversity of Alabama at Birmingham offers the Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management, on campus. Published length: minimum of 120 hours. It requires internship (240 hours).
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Why it was selected / strengths
- Required internship (240 hours) documented.
- Offers 3 named specializations or tracks.
Limitations to check
- Tuition for this program is not published on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- On campus; minimum of 120 hours.
- Documented curriculum
- 3 named specializations.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Published admissions requirements
- 2 published admission requirements.
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: internship (required, 240 hours).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
University of Phoenix
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration · Phoenix, AZ · Online
Bachelor'sUniversity of Phoenix offers the Bachelor of Science in Health Administration, online. Published length: minimum of 120 credits (45 general education, 51 core, 9 electives). The program documents a capstone component. Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $47,760 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- Estimated total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; minimum of 120 credits (45 general education, 51 core, 9 electives).
- Documented curriculum
- 1 named specialization.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (1 verified rate, academic year not printed).
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: capstone.
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.

Wichita State University
Bachelor of Science in Health Management · Wichita, KS · Online
Bachelor'sAUPHA certifiedWichita State University offers the BS in Health Management (Bachelor of Science in Health Management), online. Published length: Minimum of 120 credit hours. It requires practicum (160 hours). Estimated total tuition on our comparable basis is $73,832.40 (fees excluded).
Tuition: $259.75 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Basic Fees: Undergraduate Tuition, Resident · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $73,832.40 (120 credits × $615.27 per credit; fees excluded)
Why it was selected / strengths
- AUPHA undergraduate certification is verified for this program.
- Required practicum (160 hours) documented.
- Estimated total tuition $73,832.40 (120 credits × $615.27 per credit; fees excluded).
Limitations to check
- Where the required practical experience can be completed is not stated on the pages we checked.
- No dated application deadline is published for the current cycle on the pages we checked.
- Whether any campus visit is required is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Full-time / part-time options are not stated.
Evidence for each criterion
- Published structure
- Online; Minimum of 120 credit hours.
- Documented curriculum
- 1 documented curriculum element.
- Source quality and freshness
- Eligibility and facts verified on official pages; last verified 2026-10-12.
- Cost transparency
- Tuition published (2 verified rates, 2 with an academic year).
- Applied or practical component
- Documented: practicum (required, 160 hours).
Each fact links to its official source on the program page. Reviewed October 12, 2026.
Programs considered but not selected
40 eligible programs were considered and not selected because at least one criterion lacked verified evidence. The most common gaps: documented curriculum (31), applied or practical component (17), published structure (15). Not selected does not mean worse: it can mean the university publishes less information, or that we have not verified it yet. See every program in the directory.
Schools can send official sources through the correction form. Evidence is re-checked; inclusion cannot be bought.