Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

BS in Health Management

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Management

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degree AUPHA certified

Overview

A 120-credit-hour BS in Health Management offered on campus or 100% online, with 45 credit hours of required health management courses, an applied learning portfolio and a 160-hour practicum in a healthcare organization.

Official program name
BS in Health Management
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Management
Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Wichita, KSWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Minimum of 120 credit hours
Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

One program offered on campus or 100% online with the same requirements; the overview also describes the formats as hybrid and 100% online.

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

Bachelor of Science in health management, AUPHA-certified.

Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Practicum Required

    A 160-hour practicum in a healthcare organization (PHS 495), taken in the final year.

    Published hours:
    160 hours
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • 45 credit hours of required health management courses plus 9 credit hours of interdisciplinary electives and a 6-credit culminating experience.
    Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Qualified students may apply 9 credit hours toward both the bachelor's and an accelerated master's in health administration or aging studies.
    Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2 — Students admitted to WSU with a cumulative GPA of 2.000 or higher may self-select the major.
Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Basic Fees: Undergraduate Tuition, ResidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$259.75per credit · 2025-2026Estimated tuition$31,170 = 120 credits × $259.75 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Basic Fees: Undergraduate Tuition, NonresidentFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$615.27per credit · 2025-2026Estimated tuition$73,832.40 = 120 credits × $615.27 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $73,832.40 (120 credits × $615.27 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Basic Fees: Undergraduate Tuition, Nonresident, 2025-2026. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA) — certification: certifiedProgram covered: Bachelor of Science in Health ManagementAUPHA certification is a peer-reviewed undergraduate certification, not accreditation. About AUPHA certificationSource: catalog.wichita.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Kansas.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.wichita.edu/graduate/financial-information/tuition-fees/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. catalog.wichita.edu/undergraduate/health-professions/health-sciences/public-health-sciences/bs-healt — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Kansas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Wichita State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.