Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online Doctoral Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

12

online doctoral programs

10

awarded DHA

1

awarded PhD

7

require campus residencies or visits

Each doctorate is labelled by the degree it awards. A Doctor of Health Administration (DHA) is a professional doctorate for practicing leaders; a PhD is a research degree. We never relabel a DHA or DBA as a PhD to fill a category. Online DHA programs · DHA vs PhD

Capella University

Doctor of Health Administration

DHA - Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 76 credits
Tuition: $820 per credit · All students — GuidedPath coursework, per quarter credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $62,320 (76 credits × $820 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: orientation, on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Three-year or five-year degree plan (Three-year plan: two courses per term; five-year plan: one course per term.) · 63 credits
Tuition: $962 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Doctor of Health Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $60,606 (63 credits × $962 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Franklin University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: As few as 3 years, including one year for the dissertation (Minimum time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $828 per credit · All students — Standard tuition · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,680 (60 credits × $828 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration: Operational Leadership (Qualitative Research)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $45,600 (60 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration: Operational Leadership (Quantitative Research)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $45,600 (60 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration - Hybrid (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: July 28, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Medical University of South Carolina

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration - Online (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Charleston, SCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: eight semesters (standard plan) or five semesters (accelerated plan) · 57 credits
Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — In-state and out-of-state tuition (same rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $59,850 (57 credits × $1,050 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Alabama at Birmingham logo

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Doctor of Science in Healthcare Leadership

Executive Doctor of Science (DSc) in Healthcare Leadership

Professional doctorateDScExecutiveFunding not verified
Location: Birmingham, ALUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, immersion · Study intensity not published
Duration: three years (two years of coursework and one year of applied dissertation research) · 66 credits
Tuition: $36,600 per academic year · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Florida logo

University of North Florida

Doctor of Health Administration

Doctor of Health Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Jacksonville, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $493.53 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Total Tuition and Fees for 1 Credit Hour (Florida Resident) · Fall 2026 - Summer 2Est. total tuition $54,090.24 (48 credits × $1,126.88 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of Phoenix

Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 54 credits
Tuition: $810 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $43,740 (54 credits × $810 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 24 months (Applies to students who already hold an MHA (58 quarter credits).) · 58 credits
Tuition: $835 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter credit (coursework and capstone) · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,430 (58 credits × $835 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Philosophy in Healthcare Administration

PhD in Healthcare Administration

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 53 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour (coursework and dissertation) · year not statedEst. total tuition $41,075 (53 credits × $775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program