Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online Doctoral Degrees in Healthcare Administration — Schools Based in Minnesota

These are online programs offered by universities based in Minnesota. That does not mean only Minnesota residents can enroll, and it does not mean every Minnesota resident can: universities publish their own state authorization rules, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Capella University

Doctor of Health Administration

DHA - Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 76 credits
Tuition: $820 per credit · All students — GuidedPath coursework, per quarter credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $62,320 (76 credits × $820 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 24 months (Applies to students who already hold an MHA (58 quarter credits).) · 58 credits
Tuition: $835 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter credit (coursework and capstone) · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,430 (58 credits × $835 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Philosophy in Healthcare Administration

PhD in Healthcare Administration

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 53 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour (coursework and dissertation) · year not statedEst. total tuition $41,075 (53 credits × $775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program