Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs — Schools Based in Minnesota

These are online programs offered by universities based in Minnesota. That does not mean only Minnesota residents can enroll, and it does not mean every Minnesota resident can: universities publish their own state authorization rules, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Capella University

Master of Health Administration

MHA - Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $565 per credit · All students — GuidedPath · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,120 (48 credits × $565 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, orientation · Part-time
Duration: Less than 2 years; classes year-round including summers · 42 credits
Tuition: $1,715 per credit · All students — MHA Executive track, per credit (resident and non-resident) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $72,030 (42 credits × $1,715 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Walden University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) – course-based

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 18 months (Minimum time without specialization; varies with transfer credits and course load.) · 53 credits
Tuition: $545 per credit · All students — Tuition, 53 quarter credit hours · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) – Tempo Learning

Master'sMHAOther pathway
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 22 months (Self-paced; minimum depends on pace and transfer credits.)
Tuition: $4,000 per term · All students — Tempo Learning subscription tuition per 3-month subscription period · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program