Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Online Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs — Schools Based in Virginia

These are online programs offered by universities based in Virginia. That does not mean only Virginia residents can enroll, and it does not mean every Virginia resident can: universities publish their own state authorization rules, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration (MHA) in Health Systems Management

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Fairfax, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 30 months for most students, taking one course per semester; up to six years allowed (most students, one course per semester) · 39 credits
Tuition: $895 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,905 (39 credits × $895 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Combined Program: Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) & Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (M.S.)

Master'sMSJoint degree
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: practicum (300 hours)
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Master of Science in Healthcare Administration Online

Master'sMS
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration) · 42 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — Graduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $25,200 (42 credits × $600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHA CAHME accredited
Location: Richmond, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 22 months (Full-time schedule; part-time students spend about 10 additional months in classes per the bulletin.) · 41 credits
Tuition: $47,000 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Estimated total in-state tuition · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program