Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Combined Program: Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) & Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (M.S.)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMSJoint degree

Overview

A 60-hour online combined MSN and MS in Healthcare Administration program for licensed registered nurses, with 300 practicum hours in nursing administration courses and a healthcare administration capstone.

Official program name
Combined Program: Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) & Master of Science in Healthcare Administration (M.S.)
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Healthcare Administration
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Lynchburg, VAWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
60 total hours
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Degree must be completed within 5 years (Maximum completion time, not a typical duration)
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Combined program with its own catalog entry in which one awarded degree is a Master of Science in Healthcare Administration; open only to registered nurses.

Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Practicum Required

    300 practicum hours in NURS 674, 675, 676; students obtain a preceptor site contract and preceptor

    Published hours:
    300 hours
    Placement:
    Student finds the placement
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum cumulative undergraduate GPA of 3.00
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — One recommendation from a nurse manager
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredCurrent registered nurse license in good standing issued in one of the fifty United States
Source: catalog.liberty.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Virginia.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Virginia first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Virginia Commonwealth University logo

Virginia Commonwealth University

Master of Science in Health Administration

Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA)

Master'sMSHA CAHME accredited
Location: Richmond, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 22 months (Full-time schedule; part-time students spend about 10 additional months in classes per the bulletin.) · 41 credits
Tuition: $47,000 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Estimated total in-state tuition · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
George Mason University logo

George Mason University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration (MHA) in Health Systems Management

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Fairfax, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 30 months for most students, taking one course per semester; up to six years allowed (most students, one course per semester) · 39 credits
Tuition: $895 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $34,905 (39 credits × $895 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Wichita State University logo

Wichita State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management and Master of Health Administration

Accelerated BS in Health Management to Master of Health Administration

Master'sBS/MHAJoint degreeAccelerated
Location: Wichita, KSUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Liberty University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.