Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Ohio University campus — Taken from the English Wikipedia. Original Description: view of campus, Ohio University. Original History: 16:24, 19 Feb
Taken from the English Wikipedia. Original Description: view of campus, Ohio University. Original History: 16:24, 19 February 2006 . . Ottawa80 (Talk) . . 1278x506 (331442 bytes) (view of campus, Ohio University.). Campus photograph of Ohio University. · Photo: No machine-readable author provided. Buckeye~commonswiki assumed (based on copyright claims). · Public domain · source
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Athens, OHPublic HLCOfficial website

Ohio University's Department of Social and Public Health in the College of Health Sciences and Professions offers a Bachelor of Science with a major in health services administration and a 36-credit online Master of Health Administration that is a candidate for CAHME accreditation. The College of Business offers an online MBA with a health care concentration.

Healthcare administration programs at Ohio University

3 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 2 master's); formats: on campus, online, online with required campus visits. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Bachelor of Science

Health Services Administration Major (B.S.)

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master of Health Administration

Online Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHA No campus visits
Location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.No required campus visits (stated) · Part-time
Duration: 2-year, part-time format; as little as six consecutive Fall, Spring and Summer semesters · 36 credits
Tuition: $700 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Ohio resident · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master of Business Administration — Health Care

Online MBA Healthcare Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student) · 35 credits
Tuition: $975 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1913 · next review 08/31/2035

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Ohio University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.” Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Ohio University is approved by the Ohio Department of Higher Education to participate in NC-SARA.
    Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Ohio University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
020 Chubb Hall, Athens, OH 45701-2979
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
47 bachelor's, 114 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. catalogs.ohio.edu/preview_program.php?catoid=107&poid=37261&returnto=12086 — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. ohio.edu/business/academics/graduate/mba-concentrations/health-care-management — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. ohio.edu/chsp/social-public-health/health-services-admin — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. ohio.edu/chsp/social-public-health/health-services-admin/graduate — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. ohio.edu/provost/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile