Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Ohio University logo

Ohio University · College of Business

Online MBA Healthcare Concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Health Care

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA

Overview

A 35-credit online MBA from the AACSB-accredited College of Business with a three-course (9-credit) health care concentration. Online and Professional MBA students must attend an in-person Leadership Development Conference weekend in Athens, Ohio, at least once.

Official program name
Online MBA Healthcare Concentration
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: Health CareA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Athens, OHWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
35 credit hours
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The concentration page states the health care concentration is available in online and hybrid MBAs; this record covers the online MBA.

Why this program is listed

MBA with an officially named health care concentration of three courses (9 credits).

Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Coursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Required campus residency or visitsIn-person attendance required
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

In-person requirements as published

  • On-campus residency Required

    Leadership Development Conference weekend (Friday and Saturday) in Athens, Ohio; required at least once

    at least once · Athens, OH

    Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Health care concentration: three courses, 9 credits
    Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Cumulative undergraduate GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — $50 application fee
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not required
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 7, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$975per creditEstimated tuition$34,125 = 35 credits × $975 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Total tuition$34,125entire programSource: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $34,125 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Total tuition, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

  • Incentive scholarship (Spring or Summer 2027 start) Scholarship

    $5,000, payable over the first 6 semesters · Student must remain continuously enrolled and in good academic standing

    Eligibility: Online MBA or MBAAI students starting Spring or Summer 2027 who remain continuously enrolled and in good academic standing

    Source: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • AACSB International (AACSB) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationCollege of BusinessSource: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • Ohio University is approved by the Ohio Department of Higher Education to participate in NC-SARA. Official pageSource: ohio.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. ohio.edu/business/academics/graduate/mba-concentrations/health-care-management — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. ohio.edu/business/academics/graduate/online-mba — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. ohio.edu/business/online-mba — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. ohio.edu/provost/state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Ohio first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Franklin University

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare

MBA-Healthcare Specialization

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: 12 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $935 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Ohio University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.