Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Franklin University · Ross College of Business

MBA-Healthcare Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration — Healthcare

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA

Overview

100% online 36-credit MBA with a healthcare specialization from Franklin's IACBE-accredited Ross College of Business; GMAT/GRE not required.

Official program name
MBA-Healthcare Specialization
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
MBA with a healthcare pathwayNamed option: HealthcareA Master of Business Administration (or DBA) with an officially named healthcare management or administration concentration, specialization or track. The awarded degree is the MBA — not an MHA.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Columbus, OHWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
36 credit hours
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
12 month completion
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MBA with an officially named Healthcare specialization.

Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's, master's or doctoral degree from an accredited institution
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — Minimum 2.50 GPA; 2.250-2.499 receives conditional enrollment
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not required
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GRE General Test
Not required
Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$690per creditEstimated tuition$24,840 = 36 credits × $690 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $24,840 (36 credits × $690 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Business AdministrationRoss College of Business business programsSource: franklin.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Ohio.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. franklin.edu/admissions/admission-requirements/master-degrees — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. franklin.edu/degrees/masters/mba-programs/mba-healthcare — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Ohio first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master of Business Administration — Health Care

Online MBA Healthcare Concentration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Athens, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As few as 12 months full time; two years part time (12-month (3 semester) or 16-month (4 semester) sequence as a full-time student) · 35 credits
Tuition: $975 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
American Public University System logo

American Public University System

Master of Business Administration — Healthcare Administration

Master of Business Administration - Concentration in Healthcare Administration

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Charles Town, WVUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University

Master of Business Administration — Health Systems Leadership

Master of Business Administration - Health Systems Leadership emphasis

Master'sMBAHealthcare MBA
Location: Mount Pleasant, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $935 per credit · All students — Special program rate: Master of Business Administration · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,660 (36 credits × $935 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Franklin University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.