Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
American Public University System logo

American Public University System · School of Health Sciences

Online Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Overview

A 120-semester-hour online Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration with a 48-hour major, a required 15-hour concentration and a senior seminar, open to high school graduates and accepting up to 90 transfer credits; tuition is charged per credit.

Official program name
Online Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration
Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Charles Town, WVWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Specializations
Addiction Treatment Facility Management · Correctional Healthcare Facility Management · Emergency Management · Leadership · Mental Healthcare Facility Management
Source: catalog.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
120 semester hours (48-hour major, 15-hour concentration)
Source: catalog.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Monthly
Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

How students enter this degree

  • First-year entry. Undergraduate programs require a high school diploma or equivalent (GED).Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Transfer entry. Transfer up to 90 creditsSource: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration.

Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Capstone

  • HCAD498 Senior Seminar in Health Sciences, a cumulative project
    Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Application fee
Not required$0 application fee
Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students$360per creditEstimated tuition$43,200 = 120 credits × $360 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: apu.apus.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $43,200 (120 credits × $360 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside West Virginia.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.apus.edu/apu/academic-programs/bachelors/bachelor-science-health-care-administration/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. apu.apus.edu/admissions/learning-online/ — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. apu.apus.edu/online-bachelor-degrees/bachelor-of-science-in-healthcare-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in West Virginia first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Phoenix, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Cost per credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with American Public University System. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.