Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
George Mason University logo

George Mason University · College of Public Health

Health Administration (BS) — Online

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Administration

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degree AUPHA certified

Overview

The 120-credit BS in Health Administration is also offered 100% online, with the health systems management and assisted living/senior housing administration concentrations, on a full- or part-time basis.

Official program name
Health Administration (BS) — Online
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Administration
Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Fairfax, VAWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Specializations
Health Systems Management · Assisted Living and Senior Housing Administration
Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Required credits
120 total credits
Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The catalog states the curriculum is the same online and on campus.

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

Online version of the Bachelor of Science in Health Administration, with its own Mason Online page.

Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    HAP 498 Health Administration Internship (same curriculum as on campus), identified and approved by the concentration coordinator.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Program assists with placement
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: catalog.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

An online program can still require an internship or residency at a health organization. Confirm where it can be completed before you enroll. About administrative residencies

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA) — certification: certifiedProgram covered: Bachelor of Science in Health AdministrationAUPHA certification is a peer-reviewed undergraduate certification, not accreditation. About AUPHA certificationSource: masononline.gmu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Virginia.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.gmu.edu/colleges-schools/public-health/health-administration-policy/health-administration-bs — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. masononline.gmu.edu/programs/health-administration-bs/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Virginia first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Liberty University logo

Liberty University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration (Online)

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Lynchburg, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $410 per credit · All students — Undergraduate Full Time · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,200 (120 credits × $410 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Public Health

Public Health with a Major in Health Services Administration (BSPH)

Bachelor'sBSPH
Location: Norfolk, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate Tuition Rates, In State Per Credit Hour (effective Fall 2026) · Fall 2026Est. total tuition $136,080 (120 credits × $1,134 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Old Dominion University logo

Old Dominion University

Bachelor of Science in Public Health

Public Health with a Major in Health Services Administration (Professional) (BSPH)

Bachelor'sBSPHDegree completionDegree completion
Location: Norfolk, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $443 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate Tuition Rates, In State Per Credit Hour (effective Fall 2026) · Fall 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with George Mason University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.