Health Management, B.S.
Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Management
Overview
A 120-credit B.S. with 45 credits of health management major courses covering marketing, finance, human resources, organization and strategic planning. Internships are encouraged, and an accelerated option leads to the M.H.A. with one additional year of study.
- Official program name
- Health Management, B.S.
- Awarded degree
- Bachelor of Science in Health ManagementSource: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Degree level
- Bachelor's
- Program classification
- Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
- Pathway
- Standard pathway
- School
- Location
- Saint Louis, MO
- Required credits
- 120 credits required for graduation, including 45 credits of major coursesSource: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
How students enter this degree
- First-year entry. Freshman applicants are admitted through the university's undergraduate admission process.Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Transfer entry. Transfer applicants with 24 or more semester credits submit transcripts from all previously attended colleges.Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed
Bachelor's major in Health Management focused on the business side of health care.
Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
- Campus attendance
- Regular campus attendance
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not published
Administrative residency, internship and practical experience
Internship Optional
Internships are encouraged and can be completed on a volunteer basis or for credit.
- Published hours:
- Not published
- Placement:
- Placement arrangement not stated
- Near the student's home:
- Not stated
Curriculum
Curriculum
- 45 credits of major courses on the business elements of health systems.Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Accelerated options
- Accelerated program: B.S. in four years plus the M.H.A. with one additional year; students apply in their fifth semester.Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Admissions
Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| All students — Undergraduate Tuition (per year) | $58,960 | per academic yearSource: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026 |
Other published fees
- University Fees (per year)
- $1,000 per academic yearMandatorySource: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Funding
Funding classification: Funding not verified
We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.
Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Program accreditation and certification
No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.
Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)
None recorded for this program.
International applicants
Not verified for this program.
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- slu.edu/public-health-social-justice/programs/health-administration/health-management-bs.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and format family, programs in Missouri first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Florida International University
Bachelor of Health Services Administration
Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional
Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Saint Louis University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.