Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Saint Louis University campus — Photo of DuBourg Hall (the administration building) at Saint Louis University, taken by Wilson Delgado for the Wikipedia
Photo of DuBourg Hall (the administration building) at Saint Louis University, taken by Wilson Delgado for the Wikipedia project, October 25, 2005.. Campus photograph of Saint Louis University. · Photo: en:User:Wilson Delgado · Public domain · source

Saint Louis University

Saint Louis, MOPrivate nonprofit HLCOfficial website

Saint Louis University's College for Public Health and Social Justice offers a B.S. in Health Management, a residential Master of Health Administration that the university states is CAHME-accredited, an online M.S. in Health Administration, and M.H.A. dual degrees with the MBA and the J.D. An accelerated B.S. to M.H.A. option is also offered.

Healthcare administration programs at Saint Louis University

5 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 4 master's); formats: on campus, online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

Saint Louis University

Bachelor of Science in Health Management

Health Management, B.S.

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $58,960 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate Tuition (per year) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

Saint Louis University

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration, M.H.A.

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two-year curriculum · 60 credits
Tuition: $59,000 entire program · All students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program
Location: Saint Louis, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Approximately 16 months at the standard pace; as few as 12 months taking two courses at a time (12 months requires taking two courses concurrently) · 39 credits
Tuition: $42,000 entire program · All students — Tuition Total Program Cost · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: field experience
View Program

Saint Louis University

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Health Administration, M.H.A. and Business Administration, MBA Dual Degree

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Saint Louis University

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

Law, J.D. and Health Administration, M.H.A. Dual Degree

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Roughly four years · 125 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1916 · next review 08/31/2032

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Saint Louis University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC)” Source: catalog.slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).
  • Health Management and Policy, Post-Baccalaureate CertificateCertificate.Source: catalog.slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Health Management, MinorMinor.Source: slu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Saint Louis University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
One North Grand Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2097
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
33 bachelor's, 43 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. catalog.slu.edu/colleges-schools/public-health-social-justice/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. catalog.slu.edu/colleges-schools/public-health-social-justice/graduate-programs/health-administratio — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. slu.edu/public-health-social-justice/programs/health-administration/health-adminstration-ms.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. slu.edu/public-health-social-justice/programs/health-administration/index.php — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile