Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Healthcare Administration Degrees in North Carolina

Programs at universities in North Carolina. Online programs appear here because their university is based in North Carolina; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Appalachian State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management

Health Care Management (BS) – App State Online Flight Path

Bachelor'sBSDegree completion AUPHA certifiedDegree completion
Location: Boone, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $424 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $61,080 (120 credits × $509 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Appalachian State University

Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration (MHA) – Online

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Boone, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: two years full-time; three years part-time (Full-time completes in two years; part-time in three years.) · 46 credits
Tuition: $344.21 per credit · Online students — App State Online graduate, NC Resident, total per credit hour (before MHA differential) · Fall 2026/Spring 202Est. total tuition $15,833.66 (46 credits × $344.21 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Appalachian State University

Master of Business Administration and Master of Health Administration

MBA (Interdisciplinary Business) & Health Administration (Leadership) dual degree

Master'sMBA/MHAJoint degree
Location: Boone, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
East Carolina University logo

East Carolina University

Bachelor of Science

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Management

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedTransfer entryDegree completion
Location: Greenville, NC
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (160 hours)
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Bachelor of Science in Public Health

Health Policy and Management Major, B.S.P.H.

Bachelor'sBSPHFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Health Administration and Master of Science in Library Science

Dual Master of Health Administration and Master of Science in Library Science (MHA-MSLS)

Master'sMHA/MSLSJoint degree
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 3 years · 87 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration

Dual Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration (MHA-MBA)

Master'sMHA/MBAJoint degree
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 3 years · 96 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of City and Regional Planning

Dual Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of City and Regional Planning (MHA-MCRP)

Master'sMHA/MCRPJoint degree
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 3 years · 81 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, in-person class sessions · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years · 49 credits
Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Health Policy and Management Distance Ed (mhahpmx), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: June 8, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Healthcare Administration

Residential Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Master of Healthcare Administration (PHMHA), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $128,433.60 (60 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: internship, applied capstone project
View Program

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Doctor of Philosophy

Health Policy and Management, Doctoral Program (Ph.D.)

PhDPartial funding
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4-5 years · 46 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina at Charlotte logo

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management

Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management (main campus)

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Charlotte, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 years; HSMT core courses completed in 3 to 6 semesters · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina at Charlotte logo

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management

Health Systems Management, B.S. – Online

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Charlotte, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $199.54 per credit · Resident (in-state) — NC Resident, per credit hour (online) · year not statedEst. total tuition $114,405.60 (120 credits × $953.38 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
University of North Carolina at Charlotte logo

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration

Health Administration, MHA, and Business Administration, MBA, Dual Degree

Master'sMHAJoint degree
Location: Charlotte, NC
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 66 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Charlotte, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Two-, three- and four-year plans of study available (Depends on the plan of study chosen) · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (160 hours)
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration Online

Master'sMHA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $17,033 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MHA (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program
Winston-Salem State University logo

Winston-Salem State University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Management

Healthcare Management B.S.

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certified
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: Winston-Salem, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program