Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Appalachian State University

MBA (Interdisciplinary Business) & Health Administration (Leadership) dual degree

Awarded degree: Master of Business Administration and Master of Health Administration

Master'sMBA/MHAJoint degree

Overview

Online dual degree pairing the MBA (Interdisciplinary Business) with the MHA (Leadership); up to 50% of the hours of the shorter program may be double counted with approval.

Official program name
MBA (Interdisciplinary Business) & Health Administration (Leadership) dual degree
Awarded degree
Master of Business Administration and Master of Health Administration
Source: business.appstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Joint or dual degreeAn official combined program in which one of the awarded degrees is a healthcare administration degree, such as an MHA/MBA. Each award is shown as published.
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Location
Boone, NCWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Described only as an online dual degree program; not stated to be entirely online, so delivery is left unset.

Why this program is listed

Officially listed dual degree; one award is the MHA (Leadership concentration).

Source: business.appstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: business.appstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Other

  • Up to 50% of credit hours in the shorter program may be double counted with approval of both program directors and the Graduate School
    Source: business.appstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Statement / essay
RequiredA personal statement for each program
Source: hcm.appstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Other published fees

Tuition differential, MBA/MHA Dual Degree Program ($1,683 max per semester)
$187 per creditMandatory
Source: studentaccounts.appstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

CAHME accreditation not verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. business.appstate.edu/programs/graduate-programs/graduate-dual-degree-programs — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. hcm.appstate.edu/sites/default/files/mha_admissions_retention_policy_august_2024-2.pdf — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. online.appstate.edu/state-authorization/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. studentaccounts.appstate.edu/tuition-fees/appstate-online-tuition-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in North Carolina first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Healthcare Administration

Executive Master of Healthcare Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency, in-person class sessions · Study intensity not published
Duration: Two years · 49 credits
Tuition: $1,146.12 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Health Policy and Management Distance Ed (mhahpmx), NC resident, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,887.44 (49 credits × $2,140.56 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: June 8, 2027 · Fall 2027
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
Location: Winston-Salem, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 40 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
University of North Carolina Wilmington logo

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Master of Healthcare Administration

Master of Healthcare Administration Online

Master'sMHA
Location: Wilmington, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $17,033 entire program · Resident (in-state) — MHA (in-state residents) – estimated total tuition & fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 12, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (starts 1/11/27)
Practical training: Required: practicum
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Appalachian State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.