Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of North Carolina at Charlotte logo

University of North Carolina at Charlotte · Department of Health Management and Policy

Health Systems Management, B.S. – Online

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeTransfer entry

Overview

The online format of the Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management is a 120-credit degree with 36 credits of major coursework, offered 100% online through Charlotte Online, with per-credit tuition for North Carolina residents and non-residents. Transfer applicants with at least 24 transferable credits can apply directly.

Official program name
Health Systems Management, B.S. – Online
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Charlotte, NCWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
120 credits; major coursework 36 credits
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

Main-campus format is a separate record.

How students enter this degree

  • Transfer entry. Prospective students with at least 24 hours of transferable credit can apply directly through the transfer student portalSource: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Why this program is listed

Online format of the Bachelor of Science in Health Systems Management.

Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.All coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, immersion or on-campus session must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.

Residency, internship or practicum requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior college credits
RecommendedPreferably 24 transferable credit hours with a minimum 2.0 GPA
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2 — Overall 2.0 GPA
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Healthcare experience
Not requiredNo prior health care experience required
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    July 15 (transfer students) · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    November 15 (transfer students) · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    May 1 (transfer students) · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — NC Resident, per credit hour (online)$199.54per creditEstimated tuition$23,944.80 = 120 credits × $199.54 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident, per credit hour (online)$953.38per creditEstimated tuition$114,405.60 = 120 credits × $953.38 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $114,405.60 (120 credits × $953.38 per credit)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident, per credit hour (online), academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

College of Health & Human Services Student Fee (major fee per term)
Amount not stated per term
Source: online.charlotte.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

No program-level accreditation or certification verified. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside North Carolina.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. online.charlotte.edu/hsmt — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in North Carolina first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Appalachian State University

Bachelor of Science in Health Care Management

Health Care Management (BS) – App State Online Flight Path

Bachelor'sBSDegree completion AUPHA certifiedDegree completion
Location: Boone, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $424 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $61,080 (120 credits × $509 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Franklin University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Columbus, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,760 (120 credits × $398 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Optional: internship
View Program
Western Governors University logo

Western Governors University

Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration

B.S. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry
Location: Salt Lake City, UTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $3,850 per term · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.