Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees

Healthcare Administration Doctoral Programs in Minnesota

Programs at universities in Minnesota. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Minnesota; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Capella University

Doctor of Health Administration

DHA - Doctor of Health Administration

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 76 credits
Tuition: $820 per credit · All students — GuidedPath coursework, per quarter credit · year not statedEst. total tuition $62,320 (76 credits × $820 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program
University of Minnesota logo

University of Minnesota

Doctor of Philosophy

Health Services Research, Policy & Administration PhD

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $10,962 per semester · Resident (in-state) — MS & PhD tuition, resident, full-time 6-14 credits (per semester band) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Healthcare Administration

Doctor of Healthcare Administration (DHA)

Professional doctorateDHAFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Study intensity not published
Duration: as few as 24 months (Applies to students who already hold an MHA (58 quarter credits).) · 58 credits
Tuition: $835 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter credit (coursework and capstone) · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,430 (58 credits × $835 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: applied capstone project
View Program

Walden University

Doctor of Philosophy in Healthcare Administration

PhD in Healthcare Administration

PhDFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required in-person sessions such as an orientation, residency, immersion or on-campus presentation.Required in person: on-campus residency · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 53 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour (coursework and dissertation) · year not statedEst. total tuition $41,075 (53 credits × $775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program