Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Central Michigan University logo

Central Michigan University · Health Administration Division

Health Administration Major, B.A.A.; B.S.

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degree AUPHA certified

Overview

An on-campus Health Administration major (48 semester hours) awarded as a Bachelor of Applied Arts or Bachelor of Science, with a 6-credit internship and a capstone. Students apply to the major after at least 30 semester hours with a 2.50 GPA and preparatory courses.

Official program name
Health Administration Major, B.A.A.; B.S.
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Mount Pleasant, MI
Required credits
48 semester hours in the major
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The same major is awarded as a Bachelor of Applied Arts (B.A.A.) or a Bachelor of Science (B.S.).

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

Major title is Health Administration, awarded as B.A.A. or B.S.

Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Required

    HSC 595 Health Administration Internship, 6 credits

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

Accelerated options

  • Pairs with the accelerated master's in health administration and the accelerated MBA with a Health Systems Leadership emphasis.
    Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior college credits
RequiredCompletion of at least 30 semester hours of college coursework
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — Overall GPA of 2.50 or higher for admission to the major
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RequiredC+ or better in four preparatory courses (accounting, statistics, communication, English)
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 94Students from a non-English speaking country; minimum section scores apply.
Source: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Scholarship deadline

    Rolling admission · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate lower level (less than 56 credit hours), U.S. resident tuitionFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$519per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$24,912 = 48 credits × $519 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Undergraduate upper level (56 credit hours or more), U.S. resident tuitionFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$575per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$27,600 = 48 credits × $575 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other published fees

Student Services Fee
$225 per semesterMandatory
Source: cmich.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Association of University Programs in Health Administration (AUPHA) — certification: certifiedProgram covered: Bachelor of ScienceAUPHA certification is a peer-reviewed undergraduate certification, not accreditation. About AUPHA certificationSource: cmich.smartcatalogiq.com · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. cmich.smartcatalogiq.com/2026-2027/graduate-bulletin/colleges-and-departments/health-sciences-school — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. cmich.smartcatalogiq.com/2026-2027/undergraduate-bulletin/colleges-and-departments/the-herbert-h-and — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. cmich.edu/offices-departments/finance-administrative-services/financial-services-reporting/student-a — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. cmich.edu/program/Doctor-of-Health-Administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. cmich.edu/program/health-administration — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Michigan first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Idaho State University logo

Idaho State University

Bachelor of Business Administration

B.B.A. Healthcare Administration

Bachelor'sBBA AUPHA certified
Location: Pocatello, ID
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (180 hours)
View Program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

Bachelor of Health Services Administration

Bachelor of Health Services Administration (BHSA) — Traditional

Bachelor'sBHSADegree completion
Location: Miami, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 5 Semesters (upper-division program after 60 credits or an AA)
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program
Location: San Marcos, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: administrative residency
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Central Michigan University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.