Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
Florida International University logo

Florida International University · Health Services Administration, Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Master of Health Services Administration (MHSA) — Hybrid

Awarded degree: Master of Health Services Administration

Master'sMHSADedicated degree CAHME accredited

Overview

The hybrid MHSA is a 48-credit, 18-month program with eight-week courses, half online and half in person, priced at $31,200 tuition for residents and non-residents. In the final semester students choose a capstone project or an administrative internship.

Official program name
Master of Health Services Administration (MHSA) — Hybrid
Awarded degree
Master of Health Services Administration
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated healthcare administration degreeThe awarded degree or official major is healthcare administration or management itself (an MHA, an MS in Healthcare Management, a BS in Health Administration, a DHA).
Pathway
Standard pathway
School
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Miami, FL
Required credits
48-credit program
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
18 months
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The MHSA is offered as an 18-month hybrid option and a 24-month fully online option with the same curriculum and admission requirements; the formats differ in duration, course length and tuition and are recorded separately.

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Health Services Administration.

Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated and joint degrees, and (separately labelled) MBA, MPH and other degrees with an officially named healthcare administration pathway. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Coursework delivery, campus attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “No required campus visits” appears only when official wording supports it — online coursework alone does not establish it.
Academic delivery
HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.A substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Regular campus attendance
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

In-person requirements as published

  • In-person class sessions Required

    Hybrid courses meet every other week during the Fall, Spring and Summer terms.

    every other week

    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Administrative residency, internship and practical experience

Practical training happens at a health organization, not on campus, and is shown separately from campus attendance. Hours, who arranges the placement and whether it can be completed near home are shown only when the university publishes them.
  • Internship Optional

    HSA6875 Administrative Internship in a healthcare organization under a preceptor, an elective alternative to the capstone; separate application due about two semesters before the final term.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Applied capstone project Optional

    Capstone (Master's Research Project / Integrative Capstone) on a real-world healthcare challenge, elective alternative to the internship.

    Published hours:
    Not published
    Placement:
    Placement arrangement not stated
    Near the student's home:
    Not stated
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

Academic calendar

  • Hybrid courses run in FIU's 8-week mini terms during Fall and Spring.
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • Lean Six Sigma Green Belt certification earned as part of the curriculum at no extra cost.
    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited institution
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum 3.0 GPA in the last 60 credit hours of undergraduate coursework
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RecommendedBasic understanding of accounting, data analysis, research or statistics, economics and finance
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOne- to two-page personal statement
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 80Applicants with degrees from international universities; internet-based 80, paper-based 550.
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IELTS Academic
Required — minimum 6.5Alternative to TOEFL for applicants with degrees from international universities.
Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    December 1, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Fast Track 18-months MHSA, resident and non-resident tuition only$31,200entire programSource: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $31,200 (published program total)

Comparison basis: All students — Fast Track 18-months MHSA, resident and non-resident tuition only, academic year not stated. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Funding

Scholarships, assistantships, fellowships, tuition discounts and employer support exactly as the university publishes them. Competitive awards are not guaranteed; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Tuition and scholarships guide

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, certification and enrollment restrictions

Separate questions: is the institution accredited, is this specific program accredited or certified (CAHME for graduate healthcare management programs, AUPHA certification for undergraduate programs), and does the university publish restrictions on who can enroll?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Program accreditation and certification

  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) — programmatic accreditation: accreditedProgram covered: Master of Health Services AdministrationCAHME accredits specific graduate programs, not universities. About CAHMESource: cnhs.fiu.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

None recorded for this program.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/mhsa/curriculum/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/mhsa/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. cnhs.fiu.edu/academics/health-services-administration/programs/mhsa/tuition-aid/index.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Florida first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Florida logo

University of Florida

Master of Health Administration

Full-Time Residential MHA

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 21 months including internship · 50 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (400 hours)
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program
University of Miami logo

University of Miami

Juris Doctor and Master of Health Administration

J.D./M.H.A. in Health Administration and the Law

Master'sJD/MHAJoint degree
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 3-Year Program with 2 Summers (sample plan of study) (sample plan; actual sequence may vary) · 114 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Healthcare Administration Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Florida International University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.