Skip to content
Healthcare AdministrationDegrees
University of Central Florida campus — IMG_20150120_174302532_HDR
IMG_20150120_174302532_HDR. Campus photograph of University of Central Florida. · Photo: elisfkc · CC BY-SA 2.0 · source

University of Central Florida

Orlando, FLPublic HLCOfficial website

UCF's School of Global Health Management and Informatics offers a B.S. in Health Services Administration, which it states is AUPHA-certified, and a Master of Health Administration in two tracks: a residential Health Services Administration track and a fully online Executive MHA. The school states that the MHA is CAHME accredited.

Healthcare administration programs at University of Central Florida

3 eligible programs verified (1 bachelor's, 2 master's); formats: online, hybrid. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Healthcare Administration

University of Central Florida

Bachelor of Science in Health Services Administration

Health Services Administration (BS)

Bachelor'sBS AUPHA certifiedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: $212.28 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $106,928.40 (120 credits × $891.07 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship
View Program

Master's in Healthcare Administration and MHA Programs

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Health Administration (MHA) - Residential Track

Master'sMHA CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 57 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $72,759.36 (57 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Required: internship (240 hours)
View Program

University of Central Florida

Master of Health Administration

Executive Master of Health Administration

Master'sMHAExecutive CAHME accredited
Location: Orlando, FLUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: OnlineAll coursework is online. Campus attendance is shown separately: "No required campus visits" appears only when the university states it.Campus visit requirements not published · Full-time
Duration: As few as two years (eight credit hours per semester) (Full-time status, eight credit hours each semester) · 44 credits
Tuition: $772.69 per credit · All students — Estimated cost per credit hour, including university fees (flat rate for all students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,998.36 (44 credits × $772.69 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Practical training: Residency / internship not verified
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since November 6, 2025 · next review 08/31/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1970 · next review 12/01/2026

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists healthcare administration bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees (and labelled MBA/MPH pathways). These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, nursing leadership degrees, generic MBA or MPH programs, health informatics degrees…).

Institution

Official name
University of Central Florida
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in health/hospital administration (IPEDS CIP 51.07, first major)
251 bachelor's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. healthprofessions.ucf.edu/hmi/programs/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. healthprofessions.ucf.edu/hmi/programs/health-administration-mha/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 51.0701/51.0702 Health and Hospital Administration — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. ucf.edu/degree/health-administration-mha/health-services-administration/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile